35 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! My name is Mia. I am 33 years old & originally from Pennsylvania. I've lived in the Atlanta area since 1995, but still have trouble getting around the city itself...Terrible, I know right? I figure I would try this out to see if it would allow me to meet new people for friendship and possible relationship. I would like to go out & try new things like going to plays, concerts, museums, and new restaurants, something along those lines. I like to travel, I have been to Cancun (during off-season, when you are actually able to enjoy the sites without being harassed by a bunch of drunk people). My favorite city is NYC, so much to do from plays, museums to people watch. I would like to visit more of the states before trying to attempt Europe or other exotic locations. Update: I recently returned from my first trip out to Las Vegas. It was fun but very interesting at the same time & people that I have met along the way were a bunch of characters! People would tell me that you can only do Vegas in doses. Boy they weren't lying! WOW! I like movies, bowling, going dancing on occasion, & see concerts. I also like to shoot pool, but not really a good player. It would be nice to find someone that has similar interests & maybe ones that we could explore together.

I am Silly, Moody, and Inquisitive

**I'm not looking for a serious relationship at the moment. I've met someone that I'm quite fond of. Good luck to you all!! 😊**
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to figure things out at the moment; trying to see where this life will take me. I work in the insurance industry, in the claims field, currently taking insurance courses to obtain a designation or 2 that should help me get to my career goal as an adjuster. I'm still trying to pinpoint what area I want to specialize in.

I am also contemplating once I can get my career goals in order if I still want to live in the Atlanta area, or relocate out of state for a change in scenery. I have some things to try & plan out the right way. I started back working out again & joined a gym in my area. I really want to stick with it & get in better shape. I'm one of those people that starts & stop & I know that isn't the best thing to do. Taking it one day at a time.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic. I'm not sure what it is that makes strangers feel comfortable enough to want to share some pretty interesting things about themselves to me? It all starts with a simple hello & I'll end up knowing a couple of off-the-wall stories/factoids about a person. It could be the glasses, or I sometimes know which question to ask.

I think I might have found a new hobby of planting flower pots. I've been helping my Mother with her arts & crafts of painting & planting the flower pots so she can give them to her friends & co-workers. I actually think it's fun & it's been a great source of stress relief. Anything that keeps me from wanting to punch someone in the face is top notch! I'm joking, but seriously, I may have to find some art/painting classes in the area to get into.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. It has been described as too Mary Sunshiny or mischievous. Either way, I can't win or lose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Great Gatsby & To Kill A Mockingbird are some of my all-time favorite books. I used to read a lot of true crime books, some biographies every now & then. Lord Of The Flies was a little weird to me. Currently, I'm in the middle of reading insurance books for exams with my job so I don't have much time to read anything for leisure. AIC 30: Principles of Claim Handling & coming soon: INS 22: Personal Insurance. So exciting! *eyeroll*

Favorite movie? I have quite a few from Godfather Trilogy to Friday to Steel Magnolias-My tastes varies...I like scary movies. I'm weird enough to watch them alone, in complete darkness, say about midnight or so. I am happy to say after being repeatedly ridiculed by a friend of mine, I am caught up on the Marvel Comic movies! I really, really enjoyed Guardians of the Galaxy!

I have been watching a lot of old movies lately, my favorites so far would be Rebel Without A Cause, Giant, Cool Hand Luke, Breakfast At Tiffany's, The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly, Imitation of Life, Claudine, Cooley High, Uptown Saturday Night, etc.

Shows: Scandal, Ray Donovan (Off the chain!!), Orange Is The New Black, House Of Cards-Kevin Spacey is awesomely ruthless & I really dig Robin Wright. Criminal Minds, Grey's Anatomy, LOVED Dexter, LOVED True Blood, Real Time with Bill Maher, NFL on Sundays, CNN-I like to keep up with current events, shows on Discovery Health channel & shows on Investigative Discovery channel.

Favorite food: My birthday is Cinco de Mayo so Mexican comes in at #1 followed by Italian & seafood. I'm starting to like sushi, but it would have to be the tempura-style kind, not ready for the completely raw stuff just yet.

My favorite drink is a frozen margarita with a shot of Grand Marnier.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family
Good Health
Fall season
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This right here is interesting...my thought process is all over the place from time to time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my girlfriends for dinner or a night of dancing. If not doing any of those things, I am home drinking a glass of wine to relax & unwind for the weekend. Also, if the family stops by, we will play Scrabble & Uno. If not that, I go to my friend's place for Spades/Wii parties. Friends, Wii, food & drinks, what's not to love?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not a fan of roller coasters.
You should message me if
If you are mature and have a good head on your shoulders. If you think we might have some things in common. If you like to travel, or want to travel more like myself, that would be awesome!