34Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Texas and I moved to Seattle to take a job. I have entrepreneurial aspirations. If you want an earful ask about them.

For fun I generally cook, read, watch movies, play banjo, perform improvised theater/comedy and fiddle with projects involving building something.

I am trying to live as car-light as possible and love to cycle. I do, however, own a truck due to my dabbling in what I style "furniture arbitrage."

I occasionally do triathlons either on my own or with Team in Training.

I like useless conversation on diverse subjects. Most of which you'll find silly (i.e. theoreticals like what if we could all read each others' minds). I fantasize about living life in a Kevin Smith flick.

www.facebook.com/alfonsol is totally public.

I am tall, funny, and charming
What I’m doing with my life
I am a programmer by trade. I also perform improvised theater with my own troupe and some local companies.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty avid cyclist so I imagine one would say I am good at not getting hit by cars. I've been told I'm an 'excellent' cook. I do make a mean plate of enchiladas.

I'm more than respectable at swing dancing. I generally like dancing as a date.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my shaved head, and my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Neal Stephenson
George R.R. Martin
J.K. Rowling
Umberto Eco
Matt Ruff

Pulp Fiction
Cable Guy
The Professional
Good Will Hunting

Big Band
Mexican Hip Hop
Old Time/Bluegrass
I dislike indie rock with a passion that burns with the fury of a thousand suns.

All of it
Six things I could never do without
My Bike
The Internet
A hobby
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas for business/books/screenplays/inventions. I also spend an inordinate amount of time imagining anything happening around me or anything anyone says as a possible movie scene.
On a typical Friday night I am
Performing and/or going to bed early when I have an early morning training session on Saturday. (Go Team!)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My greatest fear is loneliness.
You should message me if
You are ok with dating someone who is unique*.

Or, if you're bored.

*not, like..physically or mentally...I have all my legs. and arms. I am actually not unique.
The two of us