27 Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where to start...? I'm currently living in Rayleigh (Essex), working in London and dont know anyone around who's into the same stuff I am, and the match system on here is really cool for that. So...

I enjoy in equal parts going out on adventures, seeing the world and chasing new experiences, and simple days spent at home relaxing and unwinding with films/a good book.


People who interest me are those who are passionate and driven, if someone is passionate about something in their lives I love to hear about it. If you are a bit of a creative individual then you are probably on the right track.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a major TV broadcaster identifying and performing creative assessments of indie production companies for investment and support in growing their business. It's a really interesting job but my heart is set on being more creative for a living - I love to write and draw and hope to one day tell a story worth taking to the screen. I gave the corporate world a go and decided it's not really for me - but absorbed all the knowledge I could like a big information sponge to take that away with me when I start my own business.

I am also a freelance illustrator & graphic designer - hoping to take the leap to take this full-time in the near future. I'd very much like to be able to apply my skills to help people and small businesses in some small way.

Sometimes I go travelling and sell self-published zines and stuff at comic conventions around the country. Been out of the scene for a bit but would love to dive back in.

Although as far as I'm concerned my life is incomplete until I get a pug.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The six things I could never do without
Friends & family and general time spent in good company, passion and love, inspiration and my imagination, good food, music, as well as laughter and good ol fashioned conversation!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space and quantum mechanics.
Black holes.
Human rights and how to make the world a better place.
The complexities of human beings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Introverting. Or trying out a new restaurant (hate the word but am a bit of a foodie) / at the cinema. Sometimes watching live music (something I'd like to bring back into my life more...)
My 'partying' days are long behind me - I'd much rather be connecting through conversation...
It's not really something I'd do on a Friday night (or is it?) but I really love going for long walks in nature or around some historic little chocolate box towns in the UK. Bonus points if they're near the sea. Triple score if they involve perving on some local wildlife and/or stargazing.
You should message me if
working and moving around a lot has made me come to the realisation I don't have many local friends into the same stuff I am. So feel free to message for a chat!