29 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! So, a little about me...

I'm 24 years old, and I recently moved to California from San Antonio, Texas. I basically left everything I love behind so that I could figure out where my life is going.

I've recently enrolled in school (again) and am now pursing a BS in Sociology with the eventual plan being to get my MAT so I can teach elementary school. I know, I'm brave. =) I'm currently working as a nanny, but I'm looking for a change of scenery.

I'd love to meet someone who's down to earth, kinda nerdy, and doesn't mind staying in with some Chinese take-out. I'm also a semi-decent bowler both in reality and Wii Sports.
What I’m doing with my life
My current goal is to stay at my job and in my apartment for at least six months. Neither of these are things I have managed to achieve since I became an "adult" and I find that a little embarrassing. I've packed up and moved across the country twice on a whim in the last two years, and I'd really like to sink my feet into the sand and stay put for awhile.
I’m really good at
Remembering the lyrics to Disney songs

Internet piracy

Finding the perfect present for someone

Getting along with old people. I've been told on more than one occasion that I am a middle-aged man in a 24 year old's body. Read into that what you will.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wouldn't know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by T.C. Boyle, Watership Down, Harry Potter, The Grapes of Wrath, Notes From a Small Island, George R.R. Martin's "A Song of Ice and Fire" series

I've only ever seen one movie that I couldn't sit through all the way. That was Dragonheart. I have a special fondness for Disney/ Pixar. I've never been stoned and I still love Labyrinth. I've seen the new Star Trek movie three times, for reasons other than Chris Pine.

TV: Battlestar Galactica, South Park, Psych, Friends, The Big Bang Theory, Firefly, How I Met Your Mother, Scrubs, pretty much anything on Discovery, Science channel, TLC and the like.

Food: Yes, please
The six things I could never do without
My friends


Italian food


My glasses

Vital organs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why in the world I ever decided to move out of San Antonio

Becoming a hobo

Getting a job so I don't have to be a hobo, and then thinking "screw that, hobos are hot"

Baking. It's a fantasy of mine since I don't currently own an oven.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being awesome, but that's every day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a cat named Starbuck. I like to watch marathons of America's Next Top Model.
You should message me if
You're bored.

You are also considering becoming a hobo and are perhaps looking for a traveling partner (it can be dangerous out there on the open road).