26Onsted, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Chris, I'm 24 years old. I love music, I love to write, I enjoy politics (people do that?), I like to cook, I enjoy reading, watching movies (mostly comedy and romance), surfing the web, shopping, going out to eat and IMing. Keeping in contact with people I care about is a huge thing for me. I keep my promises, all of them. I am quite punctual and enjoy being early to events. I'm somewhat social, but I don't get out much so it's mildly wasted :P I fall into the typical housewife role, and with being unemployed, I find the time to do all kinds of that stuff, which recently includes exercising and dieting :P. I'm a big talker and I'm very open. Sometimes I'll just turn to someone and make a random comment about whatever happens to be on my mind. I like to discuss things, if there is a problem let's try to work through it. I am honest, if you want the truth, I will give it to you. I can be a little obnoxious with my views and may become stubborn, but I'm willing to hear the other side. I try to do the right thing, not the easy thing, even if it seems stupid. I like to laugh, it's healthy and makes you feel good. I'm a vegetarian, but I'm not a crazy anti-meat zealot attacking any omnivores I see. I support both sides, but I personally choose to not eat meat for moral reasons. I am spiritual and enjoy meditating and yoga. I am Pagan and I'm proud of that. I am accepting, there is very little I would say I hate, but if there had to be something it's hate itself. Hate leads to violence, whether physical, emotional, or mental, it's all bad. My BFF's are Kristal and Sasha and I adore them both. They are like sisters to me and I would take a bullet for them.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I live at home and do all the typical housewife things that, unfortunately, I am quite skilled in. I'm trying to learn to cook a little better through self-teaching and I like to clean up the house. I'm also starting on a diet and exercise cycle to get myself looking and feeling better. I really messed up in school, decided not to even try because of all the bullying and, well, I'm paying for it now. There aren't many job options around here, and even though I have a diploma, it carries some pretty horrible grades with it. I don't have a drivers' license, but it's not because I didn't try, I've had my share of trying to drive and found myself utterly terrified of it, I decided that I didn't want to be driving around people like that for safety reasons. Of course this adds to the issue of not many job options. I want to go to college and get a great life, and if money weren't an issue I'd already be doing that. I'm so thankful that my parents still let me live here while I sort through all the junk in my life and get it straightened out, and I'd do anything to help out and earn that hospitality.
I’m really good at
Singing, poetry, writing, blogging, gaming, dancing (a bit), and communicating, in English et dans le Francais aussi ;). I like to think that I can do anything if I work at it, so it's hard to say what I'm not good at. But I could improve a bit on my cooking :P.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my sense of humor, my hair, whether that it's a strange color or that it's so silky :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Alice in Wonderland, Kung Fu Panda, Old Disney. Some Sci-fi, comedy, and especially Jurassic Park and LOTR.
TV Shows: Rugrats, Scooby-doo, House, Golden Girls, Animal Planet, Rosanne, and Spongebob.
Music: I Love Music!, Owl City, Taylor Swift, Lady Gaga, Paramore, Black Eyed Peas, Evanescence, Randomly singing lyrics that fit what someone has just said. All time favorite song has got to be Existentialism on Prom Night.
I like to read Fantasy and Mystery books, but I'll read basically anything.
I love Italian food, but I'll try a lot of things, I am somewhat picky too though :P I love Soy Burgers too!
Six things I could never do without
My Best Friends, they are an inspiration to me, Wicca, Tomatoes, My Mommy, Music, and Water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding the one out there for me, finding my purpose, friends, my health, and life in general. I'm a pretty avid gamer too, so I spend time thinking over strategies or work-arounds related to the games I'm playing. I'm not super competitive, but I do like to win :P. I can get pulled into a game pretty easy if it has a good story/gameplay. I'll play almost anything once, but I'm not much on any war games, like Call of Duty, or sports games that don't involve fun cartoon characters :P. My favorite games are usually adventure, role-playing, or puzzle. I'm a huge fan of Elder Scrolls, I also like Dragon Age: Origins, the Fable series, Pokemon, up to gen 2-3, and various other co-op or multi-player games. I love a good gaming session :) I would love to get into playing D&D, but I don't know the right people for that, and I'm kind of shy when it comes to joining a group of people I don't know to play it.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends, sometimes I visit my Grandma, but usually I'm stuck at home waiting for Saturday to come. Friday is a pretty boring day for me most of the time and I really wish that I could make more out of it. Saturday is my favorite day, since my BFF comes over generally every Saturday for a much needed release of the stresses of the week and to laugh for hours.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a virgin and have no problem saying that. I believe sex is sacred and shouldn't be some casual act that you do just for the pleasure. It should connect both you and your partner physically, emotionally, and spiritually. So sex to me is not a factor when it comes to finding a relationship. I'm also not too crazy about anything in my bum :P But I'm perfectly willing to take the oral exam if my partner wishes, though, to be honest, I don't NEED sex. I got really bad grades in school after I decided to just give up due to bullying, and now I'm having a hard time getting a future. I'm fine with being the "one that stays home and cooks and cleans," but I also want to have a true sense of purpose. I can easily do that as a homebody, and I wouldn't have a problem with accepting that role, but I'd still like to have something to hold onto at this moment of my life.
You should message me if
You want to talk, hang out, get to know me, debate global or social topics >.> haha
The two of us