mixingpixels
36 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mixingpixels
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born in the south, raised in the north, lived abroad, climbed some mountains, danced in grocery store aisles, cooked in deserts, made some art, reclaimed my Texas roots, got a few degrees, joined the corporate world, rediscovered old hobbies, developed new ones, it all worthwhile...

I'm happy to respond to any questions and will gladly send pictures upon request.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a job that I love, travelling lots, and spending as much time as possible with friends and family.
I’m really good at
remembering all sorts of random trivia.
I'm also a fantastic napper. Though I don't indulge nearly enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
Absolutely my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Haroun and the sea of stories by Salmon Rushdie, Ender's game, Gone with the Wind, anything by Malcom Gladwell and hundreds more -I love to read.
Movies-my taste in movies runs the gamut from classic Hollywood to documentary to blockbuster superhero and everything John Hughes.
Shows-I'm more netflix than TV these days but I enjoy Big Bang Theory, cooking channels shows, nature channel specials and documentaries like the history of America's national parks.
Music- Love live music and listen to just about everything including stuff that people often stick in the dislike column (like country, heavyish metal, and opera). Although I do not enjoy anything really discordant and I've gotten a little bit sick of 80s lately which used to be my default listening choice.
Food- I'm adventurous when it comes to food. I love to cook (though I'm more of a holiday than everyday chef) and try new restaurants. The spicier the better!
The six things I could never do without
1. my passport
2. good company/conversation
3. sleep
4. sunshine
5. creative expression & play
6. The first level of Maslow's hierarchy of needs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve things.
How to appreciate things as they are.
Future adventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing and going to bed early after a long week, having Friday night dinner with friends/family, or at a performance (last few years I've had season tickets for HGO, next year I'm thinking the ballet). Saturdays are usually spent with friends. Sundays are soccer time and getting ready for the week. Unless I'm out of town- then it all depends on where I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to far too many podcasts and TED talks. I have a crush on Australian comedian Adam Hills.
You should message me if
You can make me laugh so hard my stomach hurts or talk nerdy to me. Better yet both.
More