50Hazelwood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 47-year-old, fabulous, great mom (of a 18 yr. old son), a good human being and a talented professional. I am trying to incorporate more socialization into my daily interaction. I am a very capable, supportive, fun loving human being. I'm smart, capable, caring, involved, committed and I'm all about getting things done. I enjoy living life fully; I do a GREAT job at the things I do, and it is important for me to show the people that I care about that I care about them.

After 17 years of "mommying," I have some time to myself to be who I once was, and who I am becoming.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a dynamo in the workplace: I present, I speak, I teach, I facilitate—I get the job done! I even sing—church, weddings, funerals, karaoke, etc., but the personal side of me simply wants to be quiet and take it all in. Personally, I’m shy, reserved and not interested in being rejected. I have spent my life gaining an education, building a career and parenting a child (who is finally 16!!!!). I am now looking for a companion, someone to hang out, spend time with, and have conversation, so that I can not only be a parent, adult and professional, but a WOMAN!
I’m really good at
Anything I set my mind to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall and fashionable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like reading, traveling, shopping, watching movies, writing, expressing myself through art and collectibles, traveling, spending quality time with those I care about, theater and concerts, cooking, decorating, peace, solitude, nourishing my spirit, pampering myself and just enjoying life. I love african-american fiction in the form of audio books (I'm on the road a lot), r & b and jazz, and interesting movies or tv (cop shows, reality, medical dramas, comedy......). I love the stage--theater, plays, opera, etc.,

I LOVE Chinese, mexican and BBQ.
Six things I could never do without
God, my loved ones, my job, my car, my journal, and my tools for creativity (clothes, shoes, accessories).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make life even better, my kid's future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Running errands, taking in a movie, chauffering my son around, shopping, or hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no interest in the bar or club scene--I don't feel that is the most appropriate place to meet someone. I don't see church as an appropriate place to pick up a guy, plus in my church, they are married, gay or way too old. And lastly, I would not date a guy in the workplace--again (didn't work out well when we broke up). Over the years, the most places I go are to work, church, and my son's various school and community events. All of my destinations have had purpose, and looking for romance has not been part of that purpose. I also did not want to create unnecessary drama for my son to witness.
You should message me if
You are serious about gaining a friend or a woman, if you live within 75 miles of St. Louis, if you have a place to live, a job and your own mode of transportation, if you realize that getting to know people takes time, and you are not into playing games.
The two of us