mjb177
39 Brookline, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mjb177
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Don't know what happened to my pics - I am not blurry/pixilated - will upload more asap. After growing up in Toronto and grad school here in Boston, I was certain I would head somewhere hot when I started my career but New England has charmed me...especially the summers. The beach, running along the Charles, dining on patios, BBQs...

I do oncology research and truly love my job (I won't bore you with the geeky details). After several years of being a full time road warrior, I am enjoying my time in the city and reconnecting with old friends. I loved seeing the country and have tons of good memories and random suggestions should you ever find yourself in the southern part of the US.

I enjoy cooking a lot (Asian dishes are my forte) and trying new restaurants in the city. I don't especially love clubs but like going to more low key bars and lounges. I think hotel bars are great for people watching.

I am laid back and I think pretty easy to get along with. I make friends with strangers on planes and trains. I am looking for the same. I am not a fan of drama. My ideal match would be smart, passionate (about something -- anything), loyal and all those other good things.

I am very optimistic. I am convinced this is going to be the Maple Leafs year.

I got a puppy earlier this year and she is such an amazing addition to my life. So you must love dogs. We are having fun exploring Boston.
What I’m doing with my life
Oncology research. Lots of travelling but enjoying seeing all corners of the country and everything in between.
I’m really good at
cooking, finding fun places around the city, being a dork, exploring, sitting on the beach....also if you want to know about a certain airport and what to do or where to eat...I am pretty awesome at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know....find out for yourself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am currently reading the book thief. I like all sorts of books - looking for some suggestions. I enjoy both mainstream movies as well as independent films. I am a total foodie and love to find new places to eat as well as cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
Family
iPod
Running shoes
Ocean
You?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
.
On a typical Friday night I am
either relaxing at home with a good movie or the game or out in the city. I love to get away during the summer on weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been half naked with Bobby Orr.
You should message me if
you are awesome.
More