36 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a thirty something graphic designer. I like good whiskey, good food, good movies, good art and traveling. Obviously, I'm pretty opinionated about all of those things. I'm pretty blunt and honest, so if you're extra sensitive or easily offended, we're probably not a very good match. I have zero patience for stupid people. I currently work at an agency full time and am a co-owner of a small ice cream shop that a few friends and I opened about a year ago. Life is pretty busy these days, so I'm here is hopes of not leaving my social life behind.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and having fun. I work hard all week and like to find as much adventure as possible in my free time. Always looking to travel and I'm usually up for any kind of live entertainment or just enjoying a cocktail at a dive bar.
I’m really good at
What I do for a living, drinking whiskey, drinking beer, taking a joke, Trivial Pursuit, Star Wars Trivial Pursuit, Golden Eye (at least I was 10 years ago), cooking, being on time, watching baseball, keeping track of my stories, oversleeping, being the peacemaker, paying attention to world events and politics, and apparently listing things I'm good at. :/
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The three movies I watched most as a kid were The Neverending Story, Time Bandits, and The Empire Strikes Back. Those three pretty much shaped what I like in movies today. My top 5 all time would have be, Shaun of the Dead, The Big Lebowski, The Empire Strikes Back, Army of Darkness, and BeetleJuice. I'm fond of a lot more than that but why go on forever.

I don't read on a regular basis but when I do it's about all I do. While I do like some fiction I'll usually be reading some non-fiction history book I took an interest in.

My TV habits are probably pretty predictable. Just about any HBO, Shotime, FX, or AMC show as well as the Daily Show and Colbert Report on a regular basis.

I like a wide variety of music from about every genre except for soft rock/adult contemporary and modern popular country. My radio is usually tuned to KDHX or NPR.

Food, I eat just about anything. I hate the term foodie but that's probably what I am. I have a lot of friends in the restaurant industry and I love to cook as well as eat, a good meal.
The six things I could never do without
Somewhere to cook
Fun in some form of water
A bar

Six things I'd love to do with out:
a smart phone
a computer
a mortgage
doing my taxes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much I can get done today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working at the ice cream shop or enjoying a drink somewhere that's not so crowded.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own every season of the O.C.
You should message me if
I'm looking for a partner. Someone who inspires me to be a better me, someone that won't put up with my bullshit and someone that want's me to do the same for them. Someone who has career and life goals, high self-esteem, a dark sense of humor and an open mind. Someone physically active with a serious work ethic and cares about their health but can also be lazy for a day on the couch, eat junk food and watch movies.