50 Richland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a single dad (4 boys- 2 still in school) and it sometimes seems that I'm working just to keep them in food and shoes. I grew up in upstate NY and joined the military right out of HS. Traveled the country and world and although that might sound fun, if you have no control over where you end up next....
What I’m doing with my life
Working to figure out how the next chapter should be constructed. I've been flying this plane with one wing for over 20 years, and I just recently was able to land it and walk away. Trying to overcome my predilection for metaphors.
I’m really good at
Defusing a tense situation with humor, cooking, coaching my boys to be responsible/ respectful/ respectable young men.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ability to see over just about any crowd, or that I can change that light bulb without a ladder....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Walking Dead, Fringe.... Music is wide open - Reggae, R&B, World, Jazz, Metal, Classical, Classic Rock, Instrumental - I can listen to a (competent) piano, harp, sax, guitar soloist for hours and not loose interest - regardless of the genre. I haven't been able to read anything from cover to cover in years, but my favorite author is Steven King (The Dark Tower/ Gunslinger series). OH- and Pizza is the food of the gods.
The six things I could never do without
Any stringed instrument
A good "snort-inducing" laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the hell did this get broken??? Where did all the milk/ bread/cheese go?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
should be discussed in private
You should message me if
You find even a shred of interest.... we can weed out the differences once we've got the lines of communication open.