mk_r
28 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mk_r
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been residing in Brooklyn for the last four years enjoying time spent with friends and coworkers.
I would like to get back into taking advantage of all the city has to offer- museums, more shows, talks, etc.
What I’m doing with my life
working at a women's health non-profit and thinking about my next steps professionally. i should pay off my undergrad loans before i go to grad school, right? i've recently picked up dj'ing as a hobby so i'm occasionally playing shows. DJMFK
I’m really good at
finding myself entertaining, enjoying the company of others, giving hugs, over-thinking my interactions with people.
The first things people usually notice about me
No poker face, and usually my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: odesza, marian hill, mnek, sohn, years & years, movement, beyonce, sam smith, angel haze, active child, cashmere cat, astr, childish gambino, the weeknd, frank ocean, maxwell, disclosure, jesse ware, sbtrkt, banks, rudimental, sam smith, 90's r&b

books: invisible monsters, diary, the chronology of water, the glass castle,a visit from the goon squad, their eyes were watching god, the bell jar, political and social theory, middlesex, marriage pact

movies: heathers, zombieland, la haine, mysterious skin, like crazy, martha marcy may marlene, timer, short term 12, can't hardly wait, the four faced liar, fried green tomatoes, easy a, white bird in a blizzard

shows: parks and recreation, pretty little liars, the affair, party down , empire, broad city, izombie, bob's burgers, the united states of tara, dollhouse, oitnb, house of lies
The six things I could never do without
a good mattress, music, my friends, beer, opinions, running water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
friends, checking out that new bar in my neighborhood, my family, what i would be happy doing professionally, politics and politicizing, literature, traveling.
what i would say to lizzy caplan or brie larson if i met them in real life.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually out with coworkers, or friends at a bar or apartment. if my energy isn't depleted from the work day then out dancing or at a show.
You should message me if
if you want to help me make the perfect 90's r&b playlist or if you would be interested in chatting over drinks. if you lived off the L that would be super cool too- bc, convenience is a thing.
More