38Royal Oak, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am introspective, soft spoken, and nocturnalesque. (Those are the "3 things" that were previously a part of the profile heading. Yes, this profile has been around for awhile. Don't judge.)

my profile has more or less been transformed into a public service announcement. so, um. * FLYLADY.NET * eat vegan * FREECYCLE.ORG * compassion* empathy * buy used * adopt kittens * repair-don't-replace * love kittens * respect and all that jazz.
What I’m doing with my life
postponing it, trying to figure out how to live it...teaching tiny people a bit of language and social skills, sleeping, typing, reading, dancing, meowing. Singing!
I’m really good at
napping. defusing conflict in the very young. cuddling with adorable kittens. trying new foods, as long as someone else makes them and they're not made out of animals. Cuddling with not-quite-so-adorable kittens. Learning and using language(s), when not being distracted. oh! being distracted. Is that a skill?
Sowing chaos. Leaving a path of destruction in my wake.
The first things people usually notice about me
my height, that i look like someone they've met, skills with languages, skills with children, curves...and whatever they're most likely to notice first about someone :P My unending love for kittens. Occasionally insight or humor, if they don't notice me until something I say catches their
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books/authors: A giraffe and a half, shel silverstein... Many Moons, James Thurber... sartre, ionesco... The Fountainhead (and just about any book I had to read for school...go figure)
Movies: I like them but don't watch them often, and don't have any favorites at the moment. If you have a movie in mind, chances are I haven't seen it, or don't remember it. French, Spanish, comedy, romance, drama... TV: Daily Show, Colbert, Grey's, House. I have recently become a regular viewer of several shows. I am not proud of this, nor do I have a great desire to change it. Walking Dead, Game of Thrones. Burn Notice, White Collar, Person of Interest, Big Bang Theory, Archer.
Music: intoxicating rhythms, sensuality, raw emotion, clever or insightful lyrics, anything I can sing along with or dance to, anything the kittens like.
Food: veganizing. Wish me luck! ... Italian, Mexican, fresh fruits, brownies/cookies.
Six things I could never do without
warmth (especially interpersonal) and kittens. I think most other things are either obvious or negotiable. :P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life, how I've gotten where I am and what's next. When I'm going to get to hug a kitten next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something enjoyable, with you.
Doing something cute, with the kittens.
Make it happen :P
Or... sleeping, reading, internetting, out with friends, out with kittens...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
16, 18, 31, 33, 35, 39, 45, 51, 52, 56, 58, 59, or 68. Wimmin: get your pap. EVERY YEAR.

Also I'm OBSESSED with kittens. They are just the best thing ever. Sex, you hold nothing to kittens.

I'm not necessarily looking for "everybody ages 22-48." But if you fit in that category, feel free to give it a shot :D

Not *all* of the kitten edits I accepted from EclecticChaos are true.
You should message me if
You already know me.
You're willing to accept that the odds are against you.
You're looking for someone to go dancing with.
You're all about honest communication and you can tolerate distractibility/forgetfulness.
You're looking for someone to go salsa dancing with.
You have respect for people, animals, kittens, things and ideas.
You're looking for someone to take a dancing class with.
Something has occurred to you to say to me.
Mostly if you're looking for someone to go dancing with.
The two of us