30Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, I'm a 26-year-old Michigan native. Umm... I don't really like writing about myself... so if you want to know more about me, just ask!

NOTE: The pictures I have uploaded right now are far from current, but they still show what I look like now (well, my hair's shorter). Three years, no change in appearance. I wonder if I'll look like this when I'm eighty.

I am thoughtful, attentive, and original
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a cable company, in their call center in Walker. Basically, I get paid to have angry customers yell at me for things I'm not responsible for. When I'm not at work, I'm playing poker in a live game somewhere in town, or I'm hanging out with friends. I also like to act. I was in MCC's production of Our Town in 2007, I've taken a few acting classes, and I'm always looking for more opportunities to show off my talents.
I’m really good at
Quoting movies and TV shows.
Playing poker.
Board games.
Massages, or so I've been told.
Being a complete idiot. I try not to do that very often, though.

Things I'm only kind of good at:
Rock Band/Guitar Hero. I play guitar/bass on hard, and vocals on hard/expert on some songs. Don't let me touch the drums, for your own good.
Halo, either 4 or Reach. I've been getting better at this since I started playing regularly, though.
Writing, creatively or scholastically.
The first things people usually notice about me
My goofy personality (if I show it... I'm usually quiet around people I don't know) and my class ring. EVERYBODY wants to look at my class ring, for some reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) TV shows: Being Human, 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, Mythbusters and Survivor regularly fill my DVR. I'm trying to get into some of the shows on HBO too, like Trueblood and Boardwalk Empire, and I'm eagerly anticipating season 2 of The Newsroom.

(b) Ferris Beuller's Day Off, Anchorman, Juno, Across the Universe, The Wrestler, the Final Destination series, any Kevin Smith movie (except for Jersey Girl, that one sucked)

(c) Rock (anything from Barenaked Ladies to Rob Zombie); some rap/hip-hop (Outkast, Mos Def, Kanye West); very little country (I like Garth Brooks, George Strait, and Johnny Cash, that's it).

(d) Pizza, from the local restaurants (i.e. BernieO's or Some Place Else); bananas; Ramen, and any other boxed pasta for that matter; barbecue pulled pork; a lot of Mexican foods. I'd add Italian in here, but everyone loves Italian, so why bother?
Six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) My car
4) Future
5) Laptop
6) Home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where my life is going to take me next
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm feeling lucky, I'm playing poker somewhere. Otherwise, I might be catching a movie or playing board games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I did a lot of stupid stuff while in Florida on an internship. A LOT. :) Just ask, I have stories.
You should message me if're looking for a friend, and possibly something more.
The two of us