50Duluth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First to get it out of the way I am a Transwoman (MtF. I transitioned 8 years ago and have never been happier. My partner is [GracieSelona]. She is really cool feel free to say hi!

First off I talk... a lot... to pretty much anyone but I listen almost as well which allows me to make friends very easily. I'm well read, intelligent, and charismatic and I would say my sense of humor plays a part too. I rarely go more than 20 minutes without laughing or inspiring someone else to laugh. I derive a great deal of pleasure from laughter. I also derive a great deal of pleasure from pleasure, but we'll save that for chapter two. ;)

I'm a parent of two that are now successful adults. One of them still lives with me and goes to college. The other graduated from GSU Cum Laude and is now working as a Librarian and going to Grad School.

I grew up in a very small town far away from the big city and as such have lots of small town mores. I greatly value friendship and loyalty as well as love and honesty. I can be very independent but would love to be able to trust someone enough to 'let go' part of the time. I have a powerful work ethic, but I have learned to work to live instead of living to work. I work hard but play harder. I was educated and have worked and socialized extensively in the 'big city.' For most of my life I was one of those right wing Reaganites, I saw the light (Thanks to Gracie and her fantastic use of questions) and now I'm a Bernie fan. I am a typical ENFP on the Myers-Briggs. I find myself generally most attracted to other ENFPs and INTJ/INTPs. I have a very dominant personality seemingly but play very well with pretty much anyone. My dominant personality, however, doesn't mean I'm dominant ....well at least not to women. I am much more likely than not to be submissive to them.. As an ENFP I've held many jobs in my life and had clawed my way up to Middle Management when I transitioned. That forced me to start over but I just got a really nice new job in IT.

I am very much a 'Jill of All Trades.' I play most sports decently but tend to prefer the team or social sports best. I despise running/jogging as an 'activity' but don't mind at all playing sports that include running as one of the aspects. I like to play basketball, softball, tennis, golf, ultimate, football, ping pong, pool, badminton, and volleyball. I bowl, swim, fish, and shoot. However, shopping is my favorite sport sport of all!

Music plays a big part of my life. I don't play an instrument (other than on Guitar Hero) and will never win American Idol but I love to sing Karaoke. As the Facebook meme says, "Just because I can't sing doesn't mean I won't." :) I was a thespian as a youth... there's a joke in there in there if you look since now I lean mostly lesbian. ;) I had the lead in a musical.

I am a hopeless romantic and my primary love language is 'Words of Affection' with Touch being a very close second. I give generously of my time to those I love and frequently volunteer myself to help out where ever I can. My current torch is for Lost N Found Youth. I am not shy about sharing my experiences and knowledge with those who ask for it. Having said that one of my biggest flaws is spreading myself too thin and sharing too much of my time.

I am one of the most open-minded people you will ever meet. As long as you are not harming children or animals or infringing on other's rights, I won't bother you. However, I am very passionate about the rights of the individual. I am much quicker to laugh than most. I see humor in most situations and believe laughter is the best medicine. I am very open and will talk about anything and do not have any 'third rail' topics.

I am a huge DragonCon Fan. I go every year and in recent years I have been on staff in Tech Ops. So yes I am a bit geeky. I've also been a presenter at Frolicon, The Floating World, DomCon, Southern Comfort Conference, and InfinityCon.

I am fairly fearless at least to the casual observer. I'm been deemed a 'early adopter' by corporations but always have to fight through anxiety to approach someone new in an intimate way. (people see me sing and present without issue wonder how I can be shy) I'm a lover of endorphin's and adrenaline.

I am mentally flexible, friendly, and curious.
What I’m doing with my life
The most obvious thing is that I am questioning everything in my life, not just gender but all assumptions. My favorite question is 'why?' I just finished my MBA but I'm not stopping there. I'm either going on to get a PHD or a JD. I haven't decided which yet. But no matter what I'm doing I have fun every day, even when things are looking their worst.
I’m really good at
Listening and getting to know people. I can talk to anyone. I am a whiz with a grill and pretty good in the kitchen. I am also very good at trivia, for some reason my mind is good at storing stupid facts but I have a problem remembering where I put my sunglasses. I am also very good at learning new things. I try to find the humor in almost any situation and am pretty good at getting people to laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dang you're tall! After that they notice I'm very outgoing and smile a lot. Strangers are only friends I haven't me yet. They also think they have run into the Energizer Bunny. I have lots of energy especially in groups. I have also not developed a fully reliable social filter.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Wheel of Time Dekology, Island in the Sea of Time, Starship Troopers, Dune Series, anything by LE Modesit, Piers Anthony, Turtledove, SM Stirling, or RA Salvatore .

B) Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Braveheart, Shawshank Redemption, The Great Escape, They Were Expendable, Casablanca, Quest for the Holy Grail, Oh Brother Where Art Though, When Harry Met Sally, Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead.

C) 80's, modern country, celtic, classic rock, classical, dance.

D) Sashimi, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Vietnamese, Italian, Mexican, Indian, and country food.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family 2.Friends 3. Sex 4. Books 5. Variety 6. Toilet Paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships and friends. How do I fit in the universe?
On a typical Friday night I am
I work Friday and Saturday overnights now. So I'm at work. But if I wasn't I could be anywhere doing anything :) My passion is people. I'll be wherever there are people and mostly wherever people can talk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I look very conservative and conventional but looks can be deceiving... ;)
You should message me if
...what you have seen so far intrigues you.

If you've ever danced with the devil in the pale moonlight.

If you know what DS is.

If you like talking to very interesting people

If you are a foodie like me.

If you want a partner to try new things with.

If you've done your own introspection.

You also can drive a manual transmission.
The two of us