63Parkville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about me... I love to laugh. I have a love for life. I do my best to be genuine with everyone & welcome them into my world. I like roaming around our city, the harbor, OC, the beach, get the idea, and would love someone to share this time with. I have not had the pleasure of travelling as yet, but this gives me one more thing for my bucket list.
I love spending quiet evenings at home with a special someone, cooking, the arts,movie night (at home or the theatre), outdoor concerts, and sports (I love our Orioles & Ravens - I'm a hometown girl)

I'm told I don't look my numerical age; I definitely don't feel or act it. As a matter of fact, at this point in my life, I began a new career 2 years ago, and loving it. I haven't stopped my other jobs, but I have cut back on one of them. I am trying very hard to upload more recent photos, but OKC doesn't like the size. If you can help on that, I'd appreciate it.

I enjoy my home, working in yard and spending time with my 27 yr old son, who has really got me into sports. He lives with me, & I am extremely proud of him. But, I need to be straight up with you - my son and I at this point are a package deal. He is a wonderful man with a disability. He has Cerebral Palsy, considered a quadriplegic. So with many facets of his life he requires help, especially, daily life skills. I do have help coming into the house to assist during the day, and overnight, but ultimately, he's my son. I don't relinquish that responsibility. I need to think of him with everything I do. His staff has been very flexible with me and for me, so I can have time for me.
My son is a great deal of fun, and has my same warped sense of humor. I don't coddle him, do things for him that I know he can do himself, I strongly encourage independence, and would want you to do the same for him. BUT, with that being said, I definitely enjoy my time away from him, and he enjoys his time away from me. We need and have 2 separate lives, that overlap.

I look forward to meeting new friends, and hopefully more than that. I loved being in love, and hope to find that again. I loved being a complete family.

About that special one I'm looking for...
He needs to be someone who enjoys just being together-whether it be out with friends, casual dating, or a long term relationship; I like to think my ultimate goal is a LTR, if I find that right person. HONESTY is the most important virtue I value in a relationship. If you can't be honest with me, lie, even by omission, we'll have nothing, no trust.
I'm seeking someone to do & enjoy things I enjoy, as well as bringing new adventures into my life.
And obviously, with what I just told you, need to be compassionate, understanding, patient, and willing to help me with my son, even if it's just going to a game, going on 'family' vacations, being with his friends & even their families sometimes.
I love the idea of kisses, hugs, secret looks, cuddling, holding hands as we walk, love texts, calls to check in with each other, and all those wonderful ways of showing someone you care for them; that you love them. Public affection is a given. I will show my feelings for you when the mood strikes, not just behind closed doors. I won't embarrass you, or myself, but a kiss as we walk, in a store, a restaurant should not surprise you.

If this kind of lifestyle with me peeks your curiosity, I'd love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Became a single 4+ years ago. I am ready to restart and enjoy my life again. Would love to find another special someone to share it with. I really enjoy and appreciate a man in my life, someone to share my love with. I just want to find someone genuine.
I’m really good at
Listening & maintaining confidences. Laughing at myself and with others.
I'm a good cook too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes and my 5'2" stature
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
John Grisham and James Patterson
To Kill a Mockingbird, Forest Gump, Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid, I am Sam
70-90's, Country, Old Romantic Songs
Board Games
Can't do sushi, but love cooked seafood
Six things I could never do without
my son
my God
my loved ones, family & friends, and yes, that includes you
my daily shower
My Coffee
my dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my son's present & future,
my future, my dreams
my wonderful memories
my Dad
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be hanging at home, or out with friends, or enjoying an open air concert
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't tell you. That's why its private.
You should message me if
your are interested in getting to know me, or have thoughts of just finding a Friend, With the possibility of a long term goal of a Long Term Relationship. Or if you are looking for someone to go out & have fun with.
The two of us