momobecca
27 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
momobecca
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Momo's my cat. There's only one of her, "has cats" makes me feel like a crazy cat lady. I'm the Becca part. Usernames are hard.

I grew up in Northern California and came to Portland to go to art school. The only other place I've lived was upstate New York where I spent three semesters at a private liberal arts college. But! I've traveled a lot. Over 12 countries and about the same amount of US States. I'd like to do a lot more traveling.

I can be massively shy.
I’m really good at
Crafts.

Making pancakes. Actually, I'm a pretty good cook and baker in general.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get told that I come across as cute and demure/innocent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch a lot of documentaries. Most media made for women makes me want to punch something. Harold and Maude made me cry. So did Les Miz.

I collect vintage/antique cookbooks. I love fiction, too, especially short stories.

I love food and will eat pretty much anything but I must admit to having a low spice tolerance. I've been trying to figure out how to increase it without too much pain.
The six things I could never do without
I'm not good at hyperbole, I'm not prone to suicidal thoughts, and I'm not going to make this a literal list (eg Oxygen).

Six things that I totally love and appreciate:
1. friendly humans
2. friendly animals
3. tasty food
4. the internet
my laptop which has a broken five key (and socks!)
6. thrift shops
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I got my DNA analyzed by 23andme for funzies (that's not the admission) and of all the results that one that scares me the most is that I have a higher chance of developing celiac disease than the average person. I'm pretty attached to gluten.
More