46Fresno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm a 42-year-old man, divorced, interested in finding out what's out there. I am unconventional in a lot of ways, and therefore I'm not everyone's cup of tea. But that's okay; I'm not looking for everyone, just the right ones.
What I’m doing with my life
I got out of the Army in 2007, and have had a few part-time jobs since then. I am currently working on a doctoral program in Clinical Psychology. I write science fiction and tabletop role-playing games.
I’m really good at
Writing, listening, and getting to know people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My intelligence and my odd sense of humor. Whether this is a positive or a negative is completely a matter of taste.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Starship Troopers by Robert A. Heinlein
Movies: The Crow, Brazil
Shows: American Horror Story, Star Trek (any)
Music: Anything other than rap
Food: Anything
Six things I could never do without
The Army taught me I can do without anything else, as long as I have a purpose. In practice, I have a hard time if I don't have books, an Internet connection and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quantum physics, philosophy, astronomy, and roleplaying game rules.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is pretty much the same as any other night. I do what presents itself. Very often, this is reading or playing computer games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's see... how about... No... Well, then, maybe... nope...

I voted for Ross Perot. There. Now you know. Run while you still can!
You should message me if
You should message me if you want to message me. I like messages, don't hesitate.
The two of us