monopoly_money
25 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
monopoly_money
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a grad student and amateur world traveler. I love thrift stores, coffee, and playing (losing at) pool. I do not like traffic jams, unless there is good music playing on the radio, in which case I will seek them out. I'm open-minded and love to read and go hiking, looking for someone who wants to tag along.
What I’m doing with my life
Experimenting with new lifestyle choices, like actually getting enough sleep occasionally and eating vitamins. It's a very exciting time.
I’m really good at
Geography, and remembering movie titles. I'm a fountain of information. I can also dance really well when you least expect it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, and that I look like a certain Harry Potter character...

(it's Dumbledore, obviously. Who were you thinking of?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Howl's Moving Castle, But I'm a Cheerleader, Life Is Beautiful, The Iron Giant, Mean Girls, Lies and Alibis, Serenity, Men in Black, The Thin Man, My Man Godfrey

Books: Good Omens, Persuasion, The Scarlet Pimpernel, Harry Potter

Shows: West Wing, Doctor Who, Lucifer, Veronica Mars

Music: Righteous Brothers, Train, Rihanna, Showtunes, Bobby Darin

Food: Chinese and French are my favorites, but I will go for anything
The six things I could never do without
Books
Family
Beaches
Friends
Challenges
Diet Coke
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gender politics.

Apartment decorations.

My next trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dressing up to go to something fun, or reading a SUPER dorky 70's romance novel. That's the best kind, obviously.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love the Graham Norton Show so much that I might name my firstborn child Graham.
You should message me if
You are not strange, or are strange in the best possible way.
More