28 Stockbridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Humor is very important to me and I deal with stress by making jokes and witty remarks.

I clean up well but I usually wear what makes me comfortable: jeans, boots and a t-shirt.

I'm really not into the club scene at all. That stuff is all behind me. I'd much rather sit with a small group of people I like in a small dive bar. I can be the social butterfly and hold conversations with strangers just because it's a basic social skill. I much prefer the intimacy of a smaller group.

I used to travel a lot for work. Being on the road all the time became tiresome really quick, though. It's hard to find real human connection when you're only in a city for a couple days at most. And that connection is what I love most. I did learn that I have a profound love of the ocean on my travels, though. I'm not quite sure if that's a good thing or not. I spend most days day dreaming of the next time I'll be on the beach.

I'm a huge science nerd. Animals specifically (I am a biology major after all) but I love chemistry, too. I'm always asking "why?" and love teaching others about it when I learn something new or interesting. Not really into comic books, fandoms or video games though, so I'm not that kind of nerdy.

Animal behavior is a hobby of mine. I love learning about how animals learn things. I try to work with my dog for at least 30 minutes every day on new tricks and behaviors. I'm a beginner though, so he's a beginner too.

I don't get to spend as much time with my friends as I want. We all live in different cities spread across Georgia and it's hard for us to meet up. On the rare occasion that we do have a few hours to kill at the same time, we usually spend it arguing over the rules of table top games and enjoying a few drinks together. I know, I know. Party animals.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on my bachelor's in Biology with a secondary teaching certificate. That means I'll teach high school Biology. I'm about halfway done with my degree and I can't wait to be done. I love learning and going to school but I'm really excited to get in the classroom and start making a difference in the world.

Also pokemon Go. Because I'm gonna be the very no one ever was.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty solid communicator. I'd much rather talk through issues than be passive aggressive about them. Which means you'll know if I'm unhappy with something.

Science. That's why I'm studying it in college. I'm pretty passionate about all things science. I love finding out why things are the way they are and why they act the way that they do.

Whatever the opposite of holding a grudge is. My little sister can stay mad for years. I wish I could do that. I'm usually over whatever was bothering me within an hour. I can't stay mad or upset for more than a few minutes. It's annoying.

I also make an excellent pot of coffee. Just throwing that out there.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Oh my god a puppy!" with excitement or "Where's Rufus?" followed by a look of disappointment.

Me and my dog go everywhere together that we can.

Also I'm very much a morning person. I wake up very alert and very energized. I usually start to flag around noon and then get a second wind in the late evening. (Notice I said wind instead of win here? That's a pet peeve of mine)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love movies but I'm not the type to watch them more than once. So having a favorite or set of favorites is difficult. I like the kinds of movies that make you think a little bit.

I watch very little tv. I usually just use it to pass time while I'm eating or as background noise when I'm doing something else. I will say that I never miss an episode of Game of Thrones.

I listen to a lot of rock and country.

My favorite food and the best way to win my heart is with a rare steak. Shellfish are also a big favorite.

As far as books go, I like anything that can take my mind out of the "real" world. I need books in my life to be happy, doesn't really matter what they are or if I'm actively reading them. I just feel better knowing that I COULD read them if I wanted. Also, Get out of my face with your kindle/ipad/ereader. I need a physical book.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Iphone (Pandora is my best friend)
2. Rufus the Pit bull mix. He's the greatest dog ever.
3. My friends. I have the best group in the world
4. Books to read
5. Alone time. Not a lot, but some.
6. The ocean. I'm not lucky enough to live near it, but I am lucky enough to visit a couple times a year.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When can I sleep next? I'm a full time student with a full time job that leaves me little room for outside stuff.

Should I hire someone to take pictures of me when I'm doing stuff? I always get so caught up enjoying whatever I'm doing that I forget that I have an online dating profile that could use some more pictures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are kind of just like every other day for me. I could be at work, I could be at home, I could be out with friends. No such thing as typical.
You should message me if
You are intelligent, charming, sweet, and sexy.
You're excited about life.
You're interested in listening to me explain what I learned.
You're okay with me being incredibly busy. I'll make time for the person I'm with, just maybe not as much as we'd like.
I'm looking for connection. Not just sex. So if that's all you're after, then pass me by.

I'm not the perfect guy but I deserve to be happy, and so do you! That mindset is what I want in my partner.