mountainsahead
26 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mountainsahead
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching ESOL to adult immigrants and refugees.
I’m really good at
Avoiding direct questions. Making eye contact. Welding. Hyperbole. Being crass in an accommodating way. Six degrees of anyone.
The first things people usually notice about me
Amicable hostility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I Know Where I'm Going and Obvious Child
Books: Currently reading The Goldfinch.
All food. I love food.
Music: Everything good and almost everything bad. Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, Smashing Pumpkins, Umphrey's Mcgee, Kate Bush, Queens of the Stone Age, Blind Melon, Bear's den, Jason Anderson, Alice in chains (mtv unplugged is pretty awesome). Currently only Lemonade.
The six things I could never do without
A pen, pair of boots, someone with a better sense of direction, bread, my friend’s voice, a way out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friendship and solitude, investment and freedom, happiness and satisfaction. Normative narratives (around gender and also around mental health). I think a lot about architecture and spatial awareness. Also food, delicious, beautiful food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making dinner, drinking, drinking my dinner, embracing freedom, brief though it may be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know all the words to every High School Musical song. They are glorious. Life is good.
You should message me if
You have a dog.
More