60Memphis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I see myself first as a potential committed life partner, writer, explorer, helper, and friend. I absolutely love my career, dancing, hiking, traveling, and connecting with others. At bottom, I thrive on exploration and learning: forms of dance, nuances and depths in people and relationships, and new places.

I strongly value passion, integrity, openness, and independence, and I’m drawn to women who exemplify these traits. I also want a partner who, like me, loves laughter and play but who keeps her eye on the prize--living fully and growing.

Hey partner to be: Are you flourishing or striving to do so? Are you open, playful, quirky, tall or tallish, fit or slim, and happy? Let's explore together!
What I’m doing with my life
Studying happiness and resilience; teaching great doctoral students; developing relationships with friends and family; writing; and loving sunshine, hiking, and dance!
I’m really good at
Dancing, writing, conversing, play, psychotherapy, editing, massage, appreciating beauty...
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my kindness, centeredness, or grace/athleticism on the dance floor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books--Blood Meridian, The Road, Beloved, War and Peace, Dead Souls, Dune, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Montaigne's Essays, Independence Day (Ford), The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Meditations of Marcus Aurelius, Olive Kitteridge, Thinking Fast and Slow...

Music--Wye Oak, Bela Fleck, Alison Krauss, Edgar Meyer, Tom Waits, The Be Good Tonyas, Dead Can Dance, Chopin, Martha Argerich, some Ben Howard...

Movies--Amélie, Casablanca, Sophie's Choice, Marvel's The Avengers, The Fellowship of the Ring, City of God, No Country for Old Men, The Big Lebowski...
Six things I could never do without
Friendship, love, sunshine, laughter, good coffee, dance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing! Usually either Contra or Lindy Hop, though sometimes waltz or Zydeco.
You should message me if
You're happy and self-aware, and you're interested in potentially investing in a relationship with me.
The two of us