55 Newark, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a masculine, fun loving guy with, I'm told...a very good sense of humor. Just looking for someone nice and genuine. I have been single now - of my own choice- for going on 3 years now. Not that I haven't dated, I just haven't found anyone right for me. I was born and raised in Manhattan, NYC. Traveled the world as a child and am very well rounded and I think, cultured and intelligent. I was married for 4 years ( together for 8) and have been divorced for 4 years now. I currently live in Newark, DE with my best friend and roommate ( and no, we have never been lovers or partners....Yes Virginia! Two gay men CAN live together without ever having sex!) I value friendship, honesty and romance...God, does that sound TOO old fashioned?

Okay, I don't have a picture posted yet so maybe it's time to post some stats. I am 6'3", 185 lbs, 32" waist, red hair/hazel eyes (wear glasses), trim moustache/goatee and if you want to know anything else well if you're that interested just ask lol

Oh, by the way, my nickname of Mountebank does not mean I'm a fake or a charlatan. I chose it because I used to work at DC Comics as an archivist and my favorite villain is The Joker who in the Batman comics is referred to as The Mountebank of Crime ...meaning a clown or jester. And I enjoy making people laugh.

I am funny, romantic, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make it...aren't we all?
I’m really good at
Really good at friendship, conversation and having fun

I admit I'm very good at both drawing and writing
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. Books - Wicked, Plutarch's Lives, Sherlock Holmes, Batman comics, Harry Potter, Isaac Asimov, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Charles Dickens, Mark Twain, Agatha Christie...oh hell, I'll read just about anything!

2. Movies - Casablanca, Wizard of Oz, All About Eve and Beetlejuice (Actually, I love all movies...especially classic films and am quite the movie buff)

3. Love all kinds of music though not too fond of country or rap

4. Love all kinds of food...favorites are Italian and Chinese
The six things I could never do without
1. Cable tv

2. Internet

3. My car

4. My friends

5. My cat

6. My books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of really...
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually sitting at home with nothing to do...yeah, poor little me huh? Actually, though, I am just as comfortable going out with friends to a club or a movie as I am just sitting home cuddling with someone special and watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a male stripper in college
You should message me if
You want to!

oh...and looking for serious dating with the possibility of a long term relationship...OR...just making a really good friend :)