movied00d
26 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
movied00d
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My days usually start with an early morning run and end with a beer, a book and a pile of good food.

Just moved to LA to pursue you know my goals and dreams of working in film. So I'm that guy. But loving it so far, just looking for friends and people to show me around!

While I like to keep things pretty laid back, I also consider myself driven and motivated at the same time. It's all about balance...I like to stay active and keep myself busy but also know when to stop and just chill, smell the roses and empty out my brain.

I love anything outside: hiking, camping, sailing, running, sitting in a field of grass... basically if the sun is out so am I. I'm also a former competitive gymnast and diver so I still dabble in those from time to time.

Also a sense of humor is a must... if you can't laugh at how ridiculous life is there's not much point even trying.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring it out one day at a time and loving every second of it.
I’m really good at
Making sandwiches and color coding (thanks, mom.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I laugh at the most inappropriate times and wear too much plaid.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Airplane!, Rear Window, Dial M For Murder, Breaking Away, Goodbye Lenin, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Party Girl, Sherman's March, Desk Set, Charade, Milo and Otis

TV: Workaholics, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Dallas, RuPaul's Drag Race, Scandal, White Collar, The Mary Tyler Moore Show

Music: Al Green, Marvin Gaye, Mac Demarco, Carole King, ABBA, Cat Stevens, The Sounds, Belle and Sebastian, Camera Obscura, The Temptations, Blondie, Astrud Gilberto, Vampire Weekend, Donna Summer, Bill Withers, Aretha Franklin, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings

Books: David Sedaris, Danny Wallace, biographies, historical atlases
The six things I could never do without
An extraordinarily cozy bed.
The ability to travel.
Music.
Laughter.
Plaid.
Family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New ways to arrange my furniture.
Where I'll be in a year.
My next meal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking beer and trying to figure out the best place to have a dance party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won biggest klutz in high school. Trust me I earned it.
You should message me if
You're smart, driven, funny and painfully gorgeous. Or if anything else compels you to, go right ahead!
More