49Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My friends describe me as high energy, fun, smart, and hard working. I love to travel. I know everyone says that, but in the past couple of years I’ve volunteered in an orphanage in Vietnam, partied on Martha’s Vineyard, and camped in the desert. I guess one way to say it, I’m up for anything and I love adventure. The things that matter to me most are my family, my friends, and a chance to give back. I work for myself and enjoy working out everyday.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for a man who is fun loving, kind, and knows it isn't sexy to take yourself too seriously. Must have a sense of adventure with an active passport status! Likes being social and happy to come along to wine tastings, hiking, skiing, dinners, cultural and sporting events--but also nice relaxing evening at home.....Too much to ask???

About me: I am a self employed professional living in the East End of Pittsburgh with my little golden doodle puppy. Aside from my professional work I am actively engaged in volunteer activities such as mentoring, serving on boards for arts non profits (a passion), teaching ice skating to kids, and volunteering overseas when I am able to do so ( most recently 2011 in Vietnam for a child welfare organization). I have an artistic streak and love to spend time painting when time permits--it is relaxing and soul replenishing!

A healthy lifestyle is important to me but it's equally important to not live so restrictively that wine, burgers, sushi, and chocolate are not part of it. I work out almost every day and have an active lifestyle- even completed my first triathalon event this past year. Generally I'm up for anything from hiking to yoga....ummm and I love wine and great food, did I mention that? That can be a healthy part of life too! Having traveled the world and living in NYC gives me a real appreciation for the great food and wine scene emerging here in Pittsburgh. I love to support local businesses and am fortunate that my home is within walking distance to many.

Friends and family are very important to me. I'm lucky to have a truly diverse set of friends and like to surround myself with people who are open, welcoming, and tolerant (like my family). You may notice further on in my profile that politics are not a particular passion for me but a few issues are of particular importance to me such as supporting gay rights and other civil liberties. An ideal match for me would be someone who is compassionate about these issues too---could care less whether he is democrat, republican, or other!

What else can I say? I do feel that I lead a happy and interesting life and think that will only be increased by finding a great match. Having read a few profiles containing info on past relationships it seems pertinent to point out that I am emotionally and financially stable, and hope you are too! Cheers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Prayer for Owen Meaney, Blue Sweater, The Broken

Movies: Something About Mary, Pulp Fiction, Patriot....lots more

Music Leonard Cohen Hallelujah
Six things I could never do without
family, friends, my puppy, coffee, chocolate, FUN
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where to go next--I would like to do more international travelling and it would be fantastic to have a heart mate /companion on my adventures!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
maybe after we've become aquainted
The two of us