63Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a down-to-earth, genuine person - who embraces life!
What I’m doing with my life
I am seizing every moment and savoring opportunities to spend time with family and friends. Divorcing two years ago after being separated for a year from a 30 year marriage, I have moved to Seattle from St. Paul, MN and am discovering a whole new life. I am lucky enough to have two grown sons who I love spending time with and also live close by. I have a passion for people and enjoy working full-time as a Correctional Nurse, I always find the work to be new and interesting.

I have had the opportunity to travel most of the world, that being said, it was parts of Europe, Dubai, Singapore and Australia that particularly made a lasting impression on me. I have also lived in London, San Francisco and St. Paul. I take any opportunity I can to travel be it local or long distance. I have plans in the future for further exploration of Europe and have friends in Moscow which I look forward to visiting as well.

I love being able to spend time laughing and sharing with my friends. I enjoy cooking and barb-b-queing, and really like the challenge of smoking a good piece of meat, especially for groups of friends. I feel at home being a hostess and I often have impromptu get-togethers. I was lucky enough to be recruited by a friend to help cater a Chalet at the Farnborough Air Show. Mind you, this was awhile ago but it afforded the opportunity to learn more and take on a new challenge.
I've been around the aviation industry and loved that aspect of my past life; I have had the opportunity to meet and get to know some of the most respected names in the industry and have stayed in contact with some very near and dear friends because of it. In that, many good things can come out of the craziness of life.

I love the Pacific NW and the opportunity to explore it further.
I enjoyed learning to ski last winter. I also like hiking and simply being outdoors. I have kayaked in MN and plan on resuming that as soon as the weather improves. While my work schedule can be unpredictable at times, I'm trying to find more time to travel and discover more of this beautiful Pacific Northwest area. I love almost any type of live music and theater, going to concerts, art museums and galleries. I love the local art scene and try to support it the best I can. I am always working on trying to improve my photography skills and the camera is my friend.

Being at home can be comforting too, and sometimes simply baking a batch of chocolate chip cookies with a glass of wine feels just as rewarding.
I’m really good at
Cooking: I have a passion for experimenting with new flavors and techniques. I am always on the lookout for new kitchen gadgets, I have most recently been trying out recipes with my new smoker. As an avid baker, my chocolate chip cookies have developed an international following.

Hospitality: I love to surround myself with a diverse and interesting group of people and seek to ensure that each one feels welcome and included. Entertaining and hosting parties is one of my many joys and often find any excuse to gather friends. Whether dinning out or cooking in, I greatly enjoy trying out new restaurants and cuisines.

Sewing and projects that allow me to express my creativity. This Christmas I played around with different graphic designs on my embroidery machine, creating a number of kitchen towels to gift away to friends.

Embracing the moment and trying to things. I love the spontaneity of going at a moments notice and then changing it up and being able to roll with what comes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am laid back, easy to talk to and confide in.
I enjoy meeting new people, value my friends and simply love socializing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Mumford and Sons, The Elders, Richard Thompson, Ute Lemper, Classical, folk and folk-rock. There is good Country out there and can be really fun, if you get connected with the right genre.

Food: French, Italian, Indian, etc. - I truly love experiencing all the culinary diversity this world has to offer.

Books: Russian novels and history, Farenheight 451, books about travel, non-fiction and historical fiction

Movies: I love going to the movies and sitting back and taking it in. Just not horror.

Shows: Caberet, Les Miserable, Queen, Book of Mormon, Wicked, Comedies and one-acts or local theater.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My friends
My pajamas & a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening in the backyard
My camera
My credit card for traveling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the brain works, travel and new places to go and discover.
I think about how much more enhanced an experience is when you are able to share it with someone else.
On a typical Friday night I am
While Friday nights are rarely typical, I can frequently be found enjoying all that life in the PNW has to offer: from gliding down the slopes of Crystal to taking in a show or laughing with my friends at our local German pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
How much I cherish my life and friends.

The rest is for you to find out
You should message me if
You are near or in the Seattle area, you are looking for someone genuine, and are interested in developing a relationship.
The two of us