56Camarillo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like a woman who is willing to talk about anything and everything easily, even when you are first getting to know each other. I like it when you can say-it like you really think-it / feel-it / want-it / did-it, without fear of repercussions. I don’t mean this as a license to say anything insensitive – I mean it as a license to be genuine without pretense, even with embarrassing personal things - to be vulnerable. I think that is a charming quality. I enjoy talking with someone who is compassionate rather than someone who is judgemental or who views harshness as a positive quality.

A true companion is someone you can have as much fun going to the grocery store with (when needed) as a 3-week stay in Paris. Right now I'm open to meeting anyone without the specific goal of getting married.

I would like to meet someone I can see regularly. I don't want to rush into moving-in with anyone or have anyone move-in with me. It would be nice to have that with someone someday, but for me that would be something that blossoms naturally and without effort over time.

Right now I am open to whatever comes along and 'trying it on'. I'm not trying to predefine the future possibilities. When the seed of a first encounter lands in the soil of fertile compatibility, interest will grow without the feeling of effort.

I am single, warm, and compassionate
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an electronics engineering consultant who consults with corporations on new product development. I work from my own home in Camarillo, and have a fairly flexible schedule.
I’m really good at
Seeing both sides to an issue. Figuring things out / problem solving. Creating new things. Envisioning the possibilities.
The first things people usually notice about me
People have told me they quickly notice my intelligence. Yeah, whatever!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a large eclectic music collection. I listen to music just about all day.

I have recently read books by Lee Child and Dean Koontz.
Six things I could never do without
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time relaxing with my companion if I have one - it doesn't matter what we are doing. Lately its been looking for a companion.
You should message me if
You simply would like to find out more.

I can't tell from a profile whether or not I will click with someone. So, I think the thing to do is just to start 'mixing it up' and see what happens.
The two of us