62Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New to the dating scene, but easing into it. Most compatible with those who are open-minded, honest, good humored, gentle, and like the fine arts. I am Asian, positive, art-y, and sentimental. I enjoy my work, mature men, irony, cooking and living life to the fullest.
What I’m doing with my life
After 6 months of self-imposed semi-isolation, have emerged with a new chapter after some personal loss, and with a new job. my background is art and advertising, and i am currently teaching at my alma mater.
I’m really good at
listening, mentoring, support.
The first things people usually notice about me
disarming, quirky, non-judgemental, conversational, kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Airplane!; Young Frankenstein; Gone with the Wind; Monty Python
CNN, HBO, NPR, Mad Men, Glee, Martha Stewart, The Simpsons
NYTimes, local newspapers, New Yorker, architecture
Jazz, R&B, classical, bluegrass, pop
Ethnic foods, strong coffee
Six things I could never do without
Sunshine; Art; Rain; Hope; Conversation; Laughs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
different parts of this big world and my part in it
On a typical Friday night I am
No typical Friday: could be dinner with friends; cooking experiments at home solo; attending an art exhibition opening; making something or organizing in my studio; at home with DVR, music or reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot swim
You should message me if
you find me interesting.
The two of us