65Macedon, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would love to be in a dynamic duo. I love conversation, clever banter, and open mindedness. I am honest to a fault---as a practiced discipline and would love to meet someone who is like minded. You're intellectually curious, but present and playful. You are self assured, sexy, you have incredible timing. You are looking for the partner beside you, not some extension of yourself. You read books---and dance. And when you love someone---you want to do things together and bed him every night.

I would expect to get to know you and like you and know you like me before we would work on the love part and I believe in taking things as slow as seems natural.

As a recent widower I find myself single again and hopeful I can find a good match. Of course I can't replace my wife of 30 years, she was one of a kind. I can hope to find a new adventure, a new partner and best friend to share all of life with, along with all the erotic passion of a true romance.

I'm also very open to making regular friendship based on shared interests. So, even if you are not a romantic match, but share other interests or just want to chat, lets give that a try.

Professionally I'm a electronics engineer and am interested in technology on a hobby basis as well. I'm an outdoors type when the weather is good, and I look forward to camping in the Adirondacks this summer with someone. Also gardening is a hobby of mine.

Since I've been asked: I'm about 3/4 German, nearly 1/4 English, with a bit of Native American thrown in. Personally, race doesn't matter to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in transition in my life, as an engineering consultant whose major client just sold their business, I'm trying to expand my business in a different direction. I'm renovating the house, and getting ready for summer.
I’m really good at
I have a broad range of experience and knowledge on many subjects and I'm always trying to learn new things.

I think I am a good listener and am good at talking through problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a little absent minded at times, but I'm creative and often "think outside the box." I am friendly, accommodating and understanding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to recorded books such as History and biographies sometimes, but I read a lot of technical stuff and so I don't read a lot of fiction. I like realism without sensationalism in movies. I listen to all types of music. Some Celtic music.
I like Evanesence, Sarah Mclachlan, Green Day;
I know its unusual for my age, but I like a lot of symphonic metal: Leaves Eyes, Night Wish, Xandria.
Once in a while: hip hop and r&b like Faith Evans and Saigon.
Older rock: Neil Young , Stevie Nicks
Garage rock: Jack White
Pop country: Carrie Underwood; Taylor Swift, The band Perry
When I'm in the mood I like baroque style harpsichord music, pipe organ classical music.

Currently I'm reading "What Women Want Men to Know" by Barbera
DeAngelis, PhD.

As for food, I like Mediterranean, and Chinese, but I don't get into a rut: I like variety.
Six things I could never do without
love and affection
trusted friendship
variety in food and experiences
learning new things
ability and time to stay active
hope for the future
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the lives of those I've met so far that are in stress,
On a typical Friday night I am
mostly just catching up from the week. Now that I am single again Friday and Saturday nights will see me going out more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My two left feet like to dance.
Oh wait that's not private - everyone who has seen me on the dance floor knows this. I am ready to learn and practice

As for something really private, you'll have to ask.
You should message me if
if you want to. I acknowledge and answer all messages.
The two of us