33 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Having been born in the south. One thing I was told is that it is not polite to talk about yer'self. However that doesn't work on this forum:

As an independent and creative I love to work, actually it makes me really happy to do so. When I find something else to focus on (other than work and activites/opportunities) I am able to put down the pencil and relax and be in the moment. I am not infallible, nor do I desire to be so. I do tend to be very direct. I.e.: If I can't make it, I won't, and for probably a good reason. When I am serious, I am honest, secure, self aware, and focused.

I am here to meet amazing people, form friendships; looking for someone to spend quality time with. The two are related. Why not extend the circle of friends and find others to share fun meals and outings with.
What I’m doing with my life
Head of Design @startup; recently acquired by corporation.

Principal designer of a design collective I co-founded.

Part time Advisor
I’m really good at
Wearing a t shirt and jeans.Trying to dance, or being laid back and keeping it casual.

Design: I have been a creative my whole life. For the past 6 years I have been a car designer. I have lived and worked in Detroit, CA, Milan, Italy, Paris, France, and Cincinnati. I was born in New Orleans, LA (go Saints) and lived in KS, CA, and OH while growing up. For the past year I worked and lived in Milan Italy designing cars for Volkswagen Group, specifically Audi and Lamborghini. Before that I was a full time Annualized Adjunct professor in the DAAP program at the University of Cincinnati (hometown)

I have worked on a plethora of projects and designs. Including having the opportunity to create my own hotwheels. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My positivity, kindness and the fact that I can be a goofball. Also, the caterpillars on my face (eyebrows).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: Wikipedia, Joseph Campbell...

Music: EDM (especially while I am working), Mumford and Sons, Sigur Ros, Ben Howard, M83, The National, list goes on and will be updated.....

Food: All of it.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about

When is the right time to get a pet....

What's the name of that R & B band from the 90's?
Answers ARE but not limited to: Mark Morrison, Ginuwine, KC & Jojo, 112, Silk, Montell Jordan, Blackstreet, BoyztoMen, Sisqo, Bell biv Devoe, Dru Hill....)
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a long week and gearing up for the weekend or riding my motorcycle trying to beat traffic to have a nice dinner with my circle of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My hands sweat when I am nervous.

My best vacation ever was going to Peru and working in an orphanage for a week. My first night I arrived everything was stolen. I spent my first few days being provided for by locals and a family that took me in. When I got sick they preformed shamanistic rituals on me. (cool, but creepy) Over the weekend I traveled to Manchu Pichu, I fell asleep atop the ruins at dawn (incredible).

No but seriously the idea of a resort and hotel restaurants terrifies me. Put me in the city center, where I can help others and chat with locals. I will be finding the best places to eat and making friends....I also love new adventures, and am not afraid to travel by myself.
You should message me if
You think online dating is weird. You want (like any good relationship should) to start out on the premise of friendship, as well as attraction and have a good idea about where you are headed and what you want.