54Spokane, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
UPDATE 2016-11-06: OK, guess it's been a little too long. I moved back to Spokane last year, and then left my job to handle old business. But I honestly think I need to work for myself from now on. I just don't do well on a schedule.

UPDATE 2015-10-29: Last week I found out that I'll be moving back (permanently?) to Spokane for my job. I'll be living there around the middle of November. So I updated my Zip Code.

UPDATE 2015-09-13: I just took the OKCupid Dating Persona Test and got The Gentleman (DGLM), if that means anything to anyone.

UPDATE: I'm now living in Lynnwood (since Nov. 1).

UPDATE: I am a bit on the shy side, so I may want to send you a message, but just haven't pulled the trigger. So if you want to get something started, please feel free. I promise if I see your message I will respond, respectfully and considerately!

UPDATE: I am separated. We have been split for over a year and a half and there's no going back. But we haven't finalized for financial reasons. This won't last forever. I hope this won't get in the way of finding my next someone special, but I understand this will be a deal breaker for some :) I don't need a piece of paper to define my morality.

I love to laugh as much as possible. When you're laughing, nothing else matters. I'm funny, intelligent, responsible and enjoy doing many different things. Not usually an instigator, but will join in most anything if it sounds fun.

Btw, it drives me nuts that women put "Don't message me if you're just going to say 'Hi' or 'Wassup?'" If you have to tell them, it's probably too late..let them screw it up and move on! ;)
What I’m doing with my life
After being married for 19 years and owning my own business for 10, both are no longer in my life. But I have some business to wrap up, then on to something new...what that will be is anyone's guess. I play volleyball and board games every chance I get. Spending time exercising my body and brain with fun people is the best way to pass time. I also enjoy spending as much time with my kids as they'll allow. I really enjoy their company :)
I’m really good at
solving problems. I can think outside the box, and usually find an acceptable solution. I'm also good at making people feel at ease. Also Backgammon and volleyball!
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't asked anyone, but I believe it's my kindness and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hobbit/Lord of the Rings; instructional books

Movies: Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings, Hook, Galaxy Quest, Fifth Element, Blast From the Past

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Bill Maher, Castle, Suits, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Shark Tank

Music: 80's, pop, some country (upbeat), Pink, Maroon 5

Food: Meat & Potatoes, Thai, Italian, really most things other than eastern and Indian (not a curry fan). And no cilantro!
Six things I could never do without
• Dry Fit shirts (when did these appear, they're awesome!)
• DirecTV (have to have HBO for GoT!)
• Internet (I'm a programmer)
• Android (I use timers/alerts for everything)
• Glasses (didn't need them a few years ago, now almost always)
• Sense of humor (laughing gets you through most any situation)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place (wishing I had more time to actually do something); helping my kids to be the best people they can be; how I can't believe I ever thought people in Seattle could drive!
On a typical Friday night I am
Volleyball, watching TV (alone or with kids), board games (OK, Thursday is game night).
You should message me if
you are cute (to me), friendly, informal, can have fun doing most anything, including nothing, and want to meet a nice, funny, caring guy that wants to spend time with you :)

If you play volleyball and/or board games and/or poker you should definitely message me!
The two of us