50Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a busy guy who spends a lot of time trying to figure out life! I'm relatively new to the whole online dating thing, but I am looking forward to exploring a new avenue where I can meet some new people. I am fun, outgoing, very sports minded equally love spending time out, or at home cooking and relaxing!
While sports is my passion and career, I also really enjoy good music, fine wine especially when shared, travelling, learning new things, and spending time with friends and family
What I’m doing with my life
I split time between Europe and Canada with my current job. I work in High Performance Sports Coaching and training. (World Championship/Olympic calibre athletes)
This is a very new career path for me. It's very exciting, after taking a gigantic leap by quitting my first career of almost 25 years. (Also in the sports industry)
The main reason for the change is to have more free time. I now have almost 50% of my time off the clock, which is amazing. I'm looking to find a way to share this time with people that I care about and reconnect with friends and family more often than I was able to before.
My partner will need to like sports or at least tolerate my love of them... the career I have is a blessing and I hope to never get a "real job", if all goes to plan!! :)
I’m really good at
Many things!!
Some say I'm a really good cook...
I'm a good dad.
Scrabble and card games...
I'm an excellent driver. If you get that joke, you're about the right age.
Sports... some better than others... You'll see what I mean if we meet! It is my career... I've worked teaching and coaching two different sports.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hard to say... I don't often ask.
I'm taller in person... I do some TV work too.
I really don't know! You'll have to tell me when we meet...
And funny... did I mention funny??
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - Comedies, followed by action/adventure and then the odd drama. No blood/guts/gore in any form please.
Music - mostly pop music. Top 40ish stuff. Some Jazz. Favourite current artist is Bruno Mars, and love Adele's stuff. I have a big admiration for artists singing their own music.
Love anything live... from rock to opera
Springsteen was amazing this summer. Better than ever.
As far as TV goes, mostly watch sports and the odd sitcom. Not big into any series. Don't actually have cable at the moment, since I took this job. Massive change... we'll see how long I last!
Food - Love to cook anything on the BBQ, but eat most foods.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My iPod
My sports
My passport
My laptop/phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people I care about most
How to become better at life
How to become better at my chosen career path
On a typical Friday night I am
At a game, or just out having a beer with my friends...
Spend time with my kids on Fridays too..
I have spent many Fridays at work as well. Nature of what I do for a living! Friday is just another day! I'm usually game for anything, any day
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not here... but I'm a sharer...
You won't have any questions unanswered when we meet.
You should message me if
You enjoy a good conversation, are enjoying your life, you want to laugh (or can make me laugh), you want to share your stories and you want to actually meet.
You never know who will come into your life, or what they can share with you.
The two of us