Humble_Engineer
34 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Humble_Engineer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Lets see, I just moved to Portland for a job straight out of grad school..
I received my PhD studying Mechanical Engineering - fluids specifically; ask me about it if you're curious!
My new job can be quite time intensive at times, but I am sure I can make time for someone special. So, only hit me up if you're special, okay ;).

I try to keep busy even besides work. I often find myself wandering the city finding new restaurants and coffee shops. I have been taking a yoga class and a swing dance class, so I try to keep busy as long as it's fun! I also like to do random projects - these days I have been doing some woodworking and electronics stuff. I made a homemade "tablet" for instance.
My YouTube channel:
www.youtube.com/window590

I also have been known to cook a mean baked ziti and love making random dishes, but usually prefer to have someone to make it for. I will bake you cookies sometime if you let me :)!

That's it for now. I look forward to hearing from you.
I’m really good at
Random DIY projects. I have a YouTube channel with some , ask and I'll tell you the link to my channel :).
The first things people usually notice about me
You mean besides the fact that I'm gorgeous ;) !

Seriously though:
My friend once told me that the way my eyes react while talking to someone looks as though I am always analyzing (probably quite true) and this can be a bit intimidating. I have been told I have nice teeth also.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Italian Food, Chinese food are fav. , but I love trying random and new restaurants
NPR, PBS
80's rock, alternative rock
Criminal Minds, Law and Order, Star Trek TNG, Stargate, Globe Trekker, Seinfeld, Sleepers, ...
Random Science YouTube videos (what category does that fall under)
I read random non-fiction books. Right now I'm reading "Physics of the future" and I just read "The Youth Pill". As for fiction, usually random, but I like Time Travel Sci-Fi books these days. I am think my favorite genre might actually be Hard Sci-Fi, but I recently read Crime and Punishment and loved it.
The six things I could never do without
my Cat (Abby), my "homemade" laptop, the time machine I wish I had, things to learn and of course my brain
On a typical Friday night I am
After a long week of waking up early for work, it seems I might just be at home watching something on my new addition - Amazon Prime. I'm always down for doing something if the situation arises though of course! !
You should message me if
Only you can answer that!
More