34 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is always the hardest part for me. How to sum up who you are in an here goes. I'm 31 years old, I work in intensive case management. I love my family. I am definitely wicked family oriented. I believe that a little bit of willingness goes a long way. So I try to remain willing to be willing. A very Im
important thing to note is that I am in recovery, so drinking and what not I do not partake in. I believe that an education is essential, and that the arts are vital to the human mind. That is not to say I'm a scholar, but rather a very appreciative fan. One of my favorite quotes is "I can't we can". I love to travel and I think it's essential to my human condition to see beyond my own neighborhood (so-to-speak). Hope and love are beautiful things!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Intensive Case Management and have a goal to obtain my Masters Degree in Social Work within the next few years. I just relocated back to the northeast after living in Cleveland for a year. I'm in to all sorts of spiritual practices at this point in my life, and am open to learn and explore new ideas and practices. I love yoga, Zumba, and to watch ID network while cuddling with my dog. I also think that it is important to note that my physical appearance can sometimes be deceiving. I have been physically getting in shape for the last few years and lost a lot of weight. With more to go. So I say all that to say, if you won't like me as I am now then there's really no need to communicate for tomorrow.
I’m really good at
Communicating, cleaning, showing compassion, loving others, meeting people where they are at, making people laugh, being spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most books by Palahniuk and Vonnegut. In general I really love a good piece of fiction. I also love books dealing with spirituality and spiritual principles.
The six things I could never do without
My dog/animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Various things
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, either at a meeting, hanging out with friends, hanging out at home, or going on adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We'll need to get to know one another for that one...
You should message me if
You feel like messaging me :-)