45Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a cat person. I play music, and learn about a lot of crazy shit. I really like cats. I have a front declawed 13 year old ladykitty named Lucia, she's a good girl. Now and then I write songs, and record them. It's easy and fun. I can send you a link if you email me. I don't check this very often because their quickmatch algorithms are terrible. But that's okay, hopefully somebody cool is out there.
I like to read, history, sci fi and travel fiction. Movies are cool but I am not up on them, I just watch old VHS from the thrift stores that are getting cheaper by the day. I live in Atlanta, and my main social activity is going to shows (and occasionally playing them). I am usually at the Star Bar the second Tuesday of every month at midnight for Kirkwood Ballers Club's latest incarnation. It is an experimental open sign up night right after comedy. Knowing how to play an instrument is not important.
I think creative pursuits are good for all, making and receiving, and the main thing to fight in this world is the devastating boredom that leads people to fucked up life paths. I am old enough to know better, and young enough to still care. Nobody is stupid, there is hope for everyone. People have to just be receptive, and to reach out, and know that other people are not evil either.
Some people do turn bad, I've seen it. I have learned to be more selective of my friends, but I know I will always know a lot of crazy people. Everyone is crazy at a certain level, and knows it. Some of us find some better things to do with that knowledge.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning and relearning things every day, cooking, reading, writing music, exploring, helping people out, making awesome friends and finding new nooks and crannies in the amazing world.
I’m really good at
I am an excellent listener and a loving, dedicated, faithful companion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be awkward at first but I adjust fast, make friends easily, and catch on quick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading a lot of travel writing right now, underground and obscure music from all decades, ethnic food, indie and foreign movies.
Six things I could never do without
Creative enlightenment, a guitar, a good book, vegetables, over head light, and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make the good stuff outweigh the less than awesome and stay happy, focused, productive, alert, and healthy.
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be home reading, playing music, cooking, exploring, or I might be out, seeing great live original music, art shows, spending time with many many friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not really attracted to bigger girls. Or suburban christiany types.
You should message me if
you want to be with somebody who will love you and be there for you.
The two of us