30 Fort Collins, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy. I'm originally from Colorado. I just finished my Ph.D. in fishery sciences in Seattle and I'm now working in Fort Collins. In general, I'm easy-going, very social, and active, I have a sense of humor, joke around and smile a lot (I can be serious when needed), and I'm always up for trying new things. Some activities that I enjoy are: ice hockey, golf, ping-pong, camping, hiking, backpacking, fishing, hunting, bowling, seeing live music or comedy shows, eating sushi, square dancing (my leading skills are getting better), as well as many others...
What I’m doing with my life
Getting settled into Fort Collins.
I’m really good at
Public speaking - my colleagues always nominate me for things that involve speaking in front of a crowd.
I'm very detail oriented, so anything meticulous.
I'm a good companion/+1 - I can enjoy myself and feel comfortable in a variety of situations.
I will murder anyone in ping pong (with the exception of this random guy I played against recently at the Zoo Tavern - I've been humbled).
I also have good situation awareness - I always inherently pay attention to the little things going on around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my dimples.

It used to be my jeans (Wrangler-just a small town Colorado guy-blue jeans) oddly enough, until a couple good female friends of mine decided that I needed to upgrade and took me shopping. Now my brothers back home say that I've become soft living in the city.

I can never win.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a fairly avid movie watcher. A short list of some of my favorites: Saving Private Ryan, Mud, Road to Perdition, Crash, Oceans Eleven, Big, The Green Mile, The Rock, A League of their Own, Forest Gump, The Hunger Games series, Gladiator, Inglorious Bastards, The Prestige, Lincoln, Snatch, Memento, Inception, Children of Men, Patch Adams, The Awakening, Amelie, Usual Suspects, Bandits, and The Shawshank Redemption.

Music: I really like music, but I'm not a music nut. I'm one of those types that know whether or not they like a song, say that is played on the radio, but doesn't know the name of the band or the song itself half of the time.

Food: Mexican and Guatemalan food is by far my favorite. Middle Eastern food as well. Seafood should also go on the list. For the most part, I enjoy all different types of food and will try most anything.
The six things I could never do without
1) Ice hockey rinks.
2) Friends and my family.
3) The opportunity to at least TRY and make someone laugh.
4) High mountain lakes.
5) Big boats and water.
6) Golf clubs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How different things work or operate. Natural or human engineered. Could be anything. Engines, planes, how whiskey is made, how the heck the universe was created, why Seattle traffic is so terrible at odd times of day etc...
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends, whether it be at a show, getting drinks, going to hockey games, preparing a feast or going out to movies.

Or drinking cider at home, watching Gold Rush.
I enjoy my time at home just as much as I do going out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am a twin! Not identical.
You should message me if
If you are outgoing, comfortable and confident with who you are as a person, and would rather just meet-up in person as opposed to having endless conversation online.