51Lake Forest, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single, never married though I came close a few times... I'm friendly, social, and I have a few really good friends I'd give my right arm to.

Over the years I've learned important things about myself and what I'm looking for in a partner. someone simple, easy going, funny, passionate and ready to invest in a relationship would sum it up.

I'm definitely romantic and honest. A strange mix of geek, jock, and somewhat of a do-it-yourselfer. I enjoy simple things and savor time spent with friends and family.

I take pride in my past experiences for the lessons I learned, and the tough jobs I've held while studying, because I discovered what I'm made of. Makes me appreciate my career in enterprise software sales.

Moved from Montreal (...Quebec, Canada) to SoCal seven years ago for work and I consider it one of the best decisions I ever made. I'm half French Canadian and English Quebecer.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for an international software company. Just started for these guys and I did fifteen years at my previous company.

I've achieved a balance in my life and wish to share it with someone special. We have to have a strong friendship so that we may enjoy life together. I'm not looking to trade in my life for something completely different. I looking to enhance my life by sharing it with someone special, who's life I also expect to enhance.

I rediscovered Martial Arts a few years ago and I throughly enjoy going to class a few times a week. I also enjoy hiking, mountain biking and working on my property.
I’m really good at
Tech stuff. I am a geek and wish it was chic when I was in my late teens! I like fixing things and working on improving my house. I'm also good at listening, helping people and making folks laugh. I love animals and they seem to love me too. I enjoy spending time with my nieces and nephews as much as they do with me because I like being a kid with them I suppose.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a friendly person. Genuine and easy to read. The dimples. A guy with a great sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Neil Stephenson. Inside the Box.
Music: Explosions in the Sky, Indochine, Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton, U2, Rush, you get the picture...
Movies: (my top 10) Blade Runner, Die Hard, Pulp Fiction, The Matrix, The Dear Hunter, The Shining, Alien, No Country for Old Men, The Dark Knight, Raiders of the Lost Ark.
I love to grill, Sushi, Thai, Tofu Soup,... Home cooked meals are what I crave the most.
Six things I could never do without
(excluding the obvious... people like to list air, water, food, sleeping, breathing, etc. lol)
Not in any particular order:
The beach, movies, the Internet, talking with friends, my family, Kenpo and Poutine once a year (google it!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about ways to improve my life and those of others. I want to retire healthy with my partner, friends and family.

I think about the things I can change, and try not to worry about the things I can't.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends for a meal, a movie or just hanging out. I might be home catching up on TiVo, I might be listening to music on a flight back from a gig, or making faces to my niece on Skype.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm comfortable being alone and would rather be alone than in bad company.
You should message me if
You are serious about starting a relationship, want to have fun and wish to enjoy life with someone special or simply want a great friend.
The two of us