mtn_hunter
52 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mtn_hunter
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me:

I am tall, still have all my hair, most of my teeth, a good job and I’m not sporting a beer gut. I am intelligent, patient, caring and a good listener. I’m no better or worse than anyone else, but I constantly strive to be the best version of myself I can be. I’ve been described as a renaissance man, stable, reliable, alpha male and sometimes strong willed. I’m an outdoors-man; I enjoy woodwork and projects that challenge my mind and talents. I can cook a candle lit dinner and tune up my truck. I love to ride my motorcycle, horses and go for horse drawn carriage rides. I enjoy a movie out or in snuggled on the couch with a glass of wine. I am comfortable being a homebody and watching westerns. I love to laugh and find humor in many places and enjoy comedies. I love my dogs. I prefer to date within 30 minutes of NW Austin.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lp-EO5I60KA. Really says it all.

About you:

Physical attraction is just the shell but it’s what draws us together long enough to discover the inner attraction. That being said, I’m looking for a woman with longish hair, curvy but not more than about 30 pounds overweight.  On the inside, I’m looking for someone who is intelligent, witty, kind, loving, honest and sane. She does not need to run marathons, bungee jump, para-sail and mountain bike up Everest or bench press her own weight. Some profiles make me tired just reading them. Haha. I would prefer no kids at home. Must love dogs.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a stable job with the state and my life is in order. Now my main focus is on finding the woman I can fall in love with. Searching for my Guinevere. All my kids are grown and on their own, not hung up on ex's and its time to get on with my life.
I’m really good at
Problem solving, fixing all kinds of things, working with my hands and my head. I am good at finding innovative ways to make things work. Also very good at rocking babies, listening, hugs and have been told I am a great kisser. I make people feel safe.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am generally very confident and have a leadership personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are fantasy/scifi, action/adventure, historical or how to books. I just finished reading Beowulf again. Same is true with movies and tv. Some of my all time favorite movies are Guardians of the Galaxy, The Quiet Man, Air America, Tuskgee Airmen, Hudson Hawk, Caddy shack, Lion in the winter and Hamlet.
Favorite music is country and classic rock, although I do like most music. Just discovered 21 pilots.
Favorite food is bavarian, german, irish, scottish, english and Italian cooking. Its amazing I don't get fat. Lol
The six things I could never do without
God
Love
My friends
My dogs
Being outdoors
My motorcycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Buying land and retiring off the grid.
How to make different things
How to help my friends
Zombie apocolypse
Next hunting/fishing trip
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends or spending time with my dogs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am usually shy around a lady I find attractive until we start talking. I am not very good at initiating the first converrsaion or flirting. I get embarrassed easy.
You should message me if
You think we're a good match, you liked something you see/read or if you'd just like to know more.
More