71Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A youthful, adventurous, older woman involved in the arts, photography, volunteering, gardening, and Resist Trump.
I like to cook, photograph people, garden, and am always up for traveling.
What I’m doing with my life
This past year I've been fixing up my house and landscaping, culling my belongings, concentrating on people I love, volunteering and traveling, and attending a book club and weekly Spanish Conversation group.
I’m really good at
Photographing children. Listening. Seeing the humor in little things. Being a good friend. Acting out of compassion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would imagine people notice my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is usually the one I'm reading. Recent favorites "Bird on the Wing", the Elena Ferrante trilogy, anything by Ivan Doig.
Movie favorite at the moment: "Moonlight".
I like all kinds of music, and recently have begun to follow to Iive jazz concerts around the Bay Area.
I like ethnic foods, but cook the classic American-Euro fare.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter. My big beautiful extended family. Summer cabin on the American River. Ancient family home in Jamaica. My fortunate good health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I worry a lot about the unbalanced world and frightened, suffering people living in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once spent a month on a homemade sail boat with a crazy man.
You should message me if
You like me. You are a kind heart, self-accepting and happy. You have a certain humility that comes with realizing life has many answers to the common questions, and you are open to them. And if you got this far, I must tell you I am actually 74. Sorry. I just didn't want to be canceled out right at the beginning,
The two of us