49Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
All around easy-going woman, full of contradictions but somehow everything seems to fall into place. Love some world music but can also rock out, love to travel to exotic, far-away, international spots but can also stay home on a Friday night and be as happy as a clam. Am a city-girl but can appreciate a sweaty hike in the woods. Can be super-productive but also have the gift of knowing how to be mellow and relax, like i said, lots of opposites but it seems to work out just fine.

Really just a normal woman looking for a sweet guy - not looking to convince you that I'm the one (although that would be a beautiful thing if we connect, truly) - just looking to spend some time with someone that I will click with, where conversation will be easy, with some natural laughter, yummy attraction and an overall sweet vibe.

Extras that would be super-sweet: you have a truly diverse taste in music and love to dance, you are always planning your next trip abroad (even if it's just in your head), you are a strong believer in human rights and you still believe in love, even if you've been broken-hearted a number of times (this last one is pretty important).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a social worker and really love giving of myself for the greater good. Working towards improving the lives of others, especially folks that have little access to all the things that we so often take for granted.

Oh yeah, also trying to take life on day-by-day, trying to live in the moment and just be. And while I'm doing this I'm also trying to dance, laugh and keep my heart open as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Helping people bounce back from a sad moment, looking at the positive and optimistic side of things, organizing your clutter, dancing a mean Samba, laying out on the beach for hours, planning the next trip, appreciating the art form of drinking tea, living abroad (lived in Brazil, Spain, London, Cairo, Puerto Rico), making out and getting my cuddle on.
The first things people usually notice about me
My mellow, easy-going nature.
How soft my skin is.
My deep voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Paula by Isabel Allende, This Much I Know Is True by Wally Lamb, The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini, Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston, The Brief and Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao, etc...

Movies: Mississippi Masala, Dona Flor and Her Two Husbands, Gabriela, The Piano, Once Were Warriors, Malcolm X, The Kids Are Alright

Music: Stevie Wonder, Ingrid Michaelson, Ray Lamontagne, anything Brazilian, Arab or African...and I'm salsa head, can't get enough of my salsa.

Food: Indian, Peruvian, Dominican, Arab, Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, diner grub...I'll try anything once.
Six things I could never do without
Avocados, a just perfect cappuccino, my passport, my bikini, Brooklyn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next trip to Thailand, Venezuela, Tunisia, Greece, Cambodia, etc...okay, made it to Thailand and Cambodia this year (2016). Adding a couple more...Angola, Jordan, Peru.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching a photo/art exhibit, getting my dance on or lounging on the sofa recuperating from a tough week at work. This last one is not very sexy, I know, but super cozy. Wanna join?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask...
You should message me if
You are on the non-traditional side of things, you are comfortable with your feelings and are generally open to life and love.
The two of us