mummydee55
61 Bolton, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mummydee55
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am interested in meeting new people on a very casual basis. I am not looking to rush into a romantic relationship but meeting new people and getting to know new personalities is always fun. If along the way i happen to be lucky enough to meet someone special, then let's go with it....

I've been out of the dating scene for quite some time. Online dating is new and writing about oneself is difficult. But i'm willing to try anything once (or twice) and see where it takes me.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved back to Ontario from Vancouver Island. I have done so many things in my life, it would take way too much reading and is much more fun to tell in person. A readers digest version would be : working in the music business and traveling the world in that job., I've also worked in the trucking/transportation industry, the clothing sales and design business, I've been a mail courier with Canada Post and an ESL teacher in Central America. Do I know what I want to be when I grow up? Anything that makes me smile. Now I work as a load broker , working with my ex husband. (divorced in 88...another interesting story) I enjoy going out to small venues for music and live theatre. I love blues music, or good food with friends. I spend a lot of time with my beautiful grandson, and overall just enjoy a relaxed pace of life.
I’m really good at
travelling. I love it, meeting new people in different cultures and really living with them, not just visiting for a week. I'm spontaneous and easy going and find that usually when something goes wrong or not to plan, it works out to be the most interesting and fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
my blue eyes, my untameable curly Scottish locks
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to choose! Here's a sampling...

Books: Game of Thrones, Outlander series, Keith Richard's Life

Movies: Elizabeth, Snatch, Legends of the Fall

Music: blues, folk rock, classic rock and nearly anything except rap.

Food: yes! i try to eat on a daily basis
The six things I could never do without
my grandbaby's smiles
my glasses, without them how could i read the signs
my passport
my memories, gawd help me when that goes
and the last two you'll have to ask me about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying a wonderful shiraz with good friends on a beach. or in reality, thinking about it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My daughter, meiguru, got me started on this site because she thinks I deserve to find someone new to enjoy spending time with!
You should message me if
you have a pulse and are breathing , preferably together
More