36 Cleveland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
***I just recently updated my profile as being bisexual and interested in girls. I have not dated women prior nor even had an experience with women in threesomes etc (though have made out and fondled women before), but the more I learn about myself the more I realize that attraction is more about the person than the gender. I recently discovered this through a couple of intense attractions to women as of late, plus through some friendships that involve more closeness, vulnerability, and intimacy than I've had with most men. First and foremost I am looking for that person that will be a best friend, get along with my tribe, who I can be my most authentic self with, and also have intense attraction and passion whether that will be a man or a woman I'm not so sure anymore.***

***Also for right now I've decided to focus on exploring my attraction for women through dating only women instead of men or exploring threesomes right now. So if you are a man or couple messaging me and I do not respond it is because that is my focus for the time being.

If you are looking for a girl who isn't interested in playing games then you are in the right place. I would say that some of my best qualities are my ability to be straight-forward and to always stand behind people that I care for.

I am passionate about education and music. I am interested in life long learning and cultural enrichment. I believe that dreams exist because they are meant to be fulfilled and that one should always be true to oneself.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an opera singer and and a college professor. I teach a voice class and private vocal lessons. I am currently back in school completing my MA in Speech Language Pathology by May 2017. I am big into yoga and belly dancing (even getting into performing it a little this summer), both are a lot of fun. Also, last summer i got into hiking in the CVNP and want to do it as much as I can this summer as well as maybe some weekend hiking trips not in the general area. I've been trying to travel more: Italy a couple summers ago, Hawaii this past spring, and annually to Topsail, NC in the summer!
I’m really good at
singing. I am constantly growing as a teacher (my students have taught me so much and hopefully vice versa). I have been told I am great at back massages as well (friends have suggested that I get my massotherapy license).
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess physically it would be my eyes and smile or so I have been told. Conversationally: people notice I am a talker.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love most types of music (except heavy metal, hard-core rap, or country). I read a lot, like going to movies, and I tend to have at least some knowledge of many subjects (I was the kid that actually liked school). I like to go to museums, metroparks, zoo and concerts. I like to go to dance clubs sometimes(esp. shooters in the summer), but I am just as comfortable at a dive bar or just chilling at home.

Books: Anything that catches my fancy. Always liked paranormal, mystery, and horror books.

Movies: I like just about anything. Though I hate a gory movie (scary yes gory no). I even like the occasional guy action flick.

Shows: depends on whether you mean tv or stage. Love anything BBC; I am a brit sci-fi fan...Doctor Who, Torchwood, etc. I also love walking dead, game of thrones, and orange is the new black. Also, I'm an anime fan though I feel a bit behind on some of the newer shows. I tend to like most stage theatre shows.

Music: classical, opera, pop, dance, rock (too many favs to list...have over 10,000 mp3s on my ipod).

Food favs: sushi, italian, mexican, slavic...I am usually up to try most anything and can usually find something I like at most restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Family (Mom and Bro)
My best friends (which I consider family)
Reading (kindle comes in handy)
Yoga/Belly dancing
Learning new things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life in general and dating/love. I also spend a lot of time thinking about how culture and media affects the arts. I also think about a lot of vocal science things a lot (hence my decision to go into slp). I also think about ways to become a more effective teacher.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out to dinner with friends or sometimes just home relaxing and catching up on the dvr after a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a bit of a nerdy girl (see the fact I love brit sci-fi, etc).
You should message me if
you are someone who is ambitious, passionate, and intelligent. I am looking for someone who has similar cultural interests and ideologies. I want a trustworthy, honest, funny (love since sarcasm), well-rounded and down to earth person. And in return you would get the same qualities from me.