music_speaks
26 Halifax, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
music_speaks
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Ashley. I was born October 29, 1989. I love listening to music and when I'm stressed, coloring puts me at ease. In my free time I like to read, write, hang out with friends and mess around on the computer. Each person brings with them a different task and/or activity. Sometimes it's something that I've never done before and sometimes it's something I do all the time. But regardless, each person puts a new meaning behind things... so I love meeting new people. I love playing Guitar Hero and Rock Band. I don't make plans usually because they always get ruined. I prefer to do things spontaneously. Life is too short to be anything other than random. My major is web design and interactive media. I've always had a fantasy of kissing someone in the pouring rain. My favorite game is Scrabble. My favorite colors are purple and lime green. Vanilla Coke and cream soda are the best beverages in the universe. I've had a rough past, but it makes for a smooth future. I'm shy at first but don't be fooled. Take the time to get to know me and allow me to open up and I swear you won't regret it.

What are you waiting on? Message me. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in college with Rasmussen online, going to school for web design and interactive media. I just moved to ATX after being in central PA for five months. So I could use a friend to show me the ropes, at least. Seeking employment (part-time) as well.
I’m really good at
Listening to people and being that shoulder that you can always cry on. I know what it's like to be alone in your struggles and I'd never wish that on anyone, which is why I'm always there for people. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really shy. And have an attractive smile. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite authors include: Ellen Hopkins, James Frey, Stephanie Meyer, JK Rowling.

As for music, I listen to anything and everything. I don't like to pick a certain genre because I don't really like music based off genre, I go by lyrics. If the lyrics speak to me, then I like the song.

My favorite food is italian food. But I also enjoy mexican food, chinese food and of course, american food. :)
The six things I could never do without
1) Music.
2) My heart.
3) Affection.
4) Communication.
5) Accomplishment.
6) Passion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and how the things I'm doing now will affect me later in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting at home, listening to music. Music = life. I like to go out, but I prefer to sit at home instead. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a genetic disorder. It's called Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. Look it up for more information, if you're interested. It's a part of who I am but it doesn't make the person I am. Don't judge, message me anyway.
You should message me if
You think we'll form a bond that would somehow benefit our future.
More