60 San Rafael, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Slender, unique, full of life and laughter...I love making new friends and am never bored! I love music, dancing, hiking weekly and/or hitting the gym and basically---keeping moving.

I’ve been self-employed most of my adult life, and presently work in my music publishing and graphic arts business. Also job-coaching at a non-profit with the learning disabled a few hours a week; it reminds me to always be grateful, and gets me away from my computer and out of my own brain. I teach piano lessons a couple days a week, too. Never a dull day...

I worked as a dancer professionally for many years, as well as a musician. The graphic artist and teaching roles have taken up the slack and I love my work and find it challenging and fulfilling.

That being said, I'm very easy to entertain! Having a small family and no children makes my relationships with friends most valuable. I'm a loyal friend, and am blessed with many, thankfully! Spending time at our family cabin in the Sierras during the summer is a great joy, and I love the hiking up there. I take good care of people I care about, my own body, will go the extra mile, and am trustworthy, conscious, responsible, spiritual (not religious), ethical and mindful. I hope you're humorous, because I love to laugh!

I am interested in meeting someone that is fit and respects their body, and takes care of it, as I do. I trust you are (or were, if you're retired), passionate about your profession, have a strong sense of self, can find peace in the midst of chaos, and like to kiss....
What I’m doing with my life
Making my music book publishing/book design/editing business successful and enjoying life in the Bay Area. I hit the gym regularly, but prefer hiking weekends in Marin and elsewhere.
I’m really good at
Dancing, graphics and book design, playing and teaching piano, cooking, editing, schmoozing and networking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a nice smile and sparkly eyes, and fairly unruly hair, even on my good days!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
G.Garcia Marquez, Vonnegut, Emerson, John Iving, Douglas Adams, Isabel Allende, J.D. Salinger, Kingsolver, SciFi, Non-Fiction (spiritual, self-help, historical, political, etc.). If a book doesn't grab me in the first 10 pages, it goes back to the library...Life's too short.

MOST music. Exceptions: rap, mariachi, and redneck country. Still believe the best music was written before 1990, and I know that makes me sound old.

Allergic to nuts and eggplant. Eat fairly healthy, not too strict, and rarely eat 4-legged animals.
The six things I could never do without
Love, my health, my friends & family, an ocean or pine trees near to where I live...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the meaning of life....yeah, I know.....but I DO!
On a typical Friday night I am
...out with a friend, working, reading, seeing a movie, music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit almost anything, once I know you.
You should message me if
You are really available and are open to adventure in the Bay Area. Please please please don't message me if you don't live here!!!