59Plano, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a kind, compassionate, and sincere person who is a public school band director. I'm somewhat to the left politically, financially responsible (no debt), and very well - educated (bachelor's and master's degrees in music, doctoral degree in education). I enjoy live music, movies, history, museums, books, dining out, and road trips. I also enjoy watching the Cowboys, Rangers, and Mavericks. I love the Texas Hill Country and places where there are a lot of green mountains. Austin and San Antonio are two my favorite cities, and I travel to each occasionally.

I am attracted to women who are intelligent, educated, and/or professionally successful. I prefer to date a Christian and am open to us introducing hobbies and activities to each other - things we would enjoy doing together.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a dedicated educator who wishes to pass on my appreciation for music to my students. But making time to relax and to enjoy my hobbies is important to me. I'm also planning for my retirement, as that is not very far off for me.
I’m really good at work. I am also an intellectual, academically inclined, a proficient writer, and knowledgeable regarding music, education, and various history. I'm good at conversation and at being loyal to those about whom I care.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a very genuine and sincere person. I also get compliments for my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books tend to be nonfiction. I like biographies (especially about various musicians) and the true crime genre.

My favorite movies tend to be in the drama, suspense, and biography genres. I enjoy movies that are based on true stories.

I love most music if it's good. I'm into most of the genres other than rap, hip hop, and heavy metal. I particularly love jazz, country (especially classic country and Western swing), classical, opera, jazz-rock (such as Chicago), classic rock (such as Elton John, Simon & Garfunkel, and Creedence Clearwater Revival), folk, and soul (such as Ray Charles and classic Motown).

I like seafood, Mexican food, Chinese food, and barbecue. I'm pretty flexible regarding food.
Six things I could never do without
In addition to the basics, love, music, watching sports, books, technology, and faith in God.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...the future, retirement, music, sports, and current events. I spend time wondering where our country is headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
...relaxing after the tiring work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This seems like an oxymoron! Do you agree?
You should message me if profile interests you, you think we have some things in common, and you think that we might be able to make a connection. I'm looking for my eventual best friend, lover, and soulmate. I'm looking forward to meeting you.
The two of us