musigny2010
58 Beverly Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
musigny2010
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
As I say frequently: If I were perfect, I wouldn't be on this planet. So I'm continually seeking to learn, to grow, to improve. I love to learn and love to meet people from any walk of life. I can learn important lessons from the bellhop or a cab driver as well as from a Nobel Laureate.

Let me note that I'm 68 and not 58. I changed my age since I don't want to be "type cast". I date women in their 40s and 50s because women my age don't share my energy or interests. My photos are current. I recently took a fitness test where the results indicated that my fitness compares to that of a 31 year old. No, I'm not kidding. :)

I enjoy a wide range of interests: travel (all 7 continents), wine, music (ex jazz DJ and formerly on the board of the Joffrey Ballet), food, fitness, film, the arts, sports, nature and art, to name a few.

I’m an Ivy educated MBA/JD in investments, who was raised in Silicon Valley, but has East Coast manners and traditional values. I live in the canyons above Beverly Hills.

There are three principles that guide my life: fitness, learning/personal growth, compassion.

Fitness: Physical/Mental/Emotional: We function on these three levels. In order to enjoy a full, rich life, we need to be fit and I expect my partner to be as well.

Personal growth/learning: Life is continual growth and learning and wonderment.

Compassion: Both for ourselves and for others. I consider it my "job" to make others' life easier. I'm not a missionary, but don't sweat the small stuff. Let someone else talk so you can understand them.

I expect my partner to share these values.

I'm seeking a long-term relationship to share life with. Someone who I can learn from. Let's explore life together!

If you don't live in LA or aren't planning to be in LA (San Diego to Malibu to Pasadena), please don't contact me. I'm only dating women from LA. Thank you.
What I’m doing with my life
It's all about exploring life to the fullest--and realizing that "there is no finish line". I'll never do all that I would like to--but if I did, I'd be bored and jaded. I love to grow and to learn--and looking for a woman who can add to my experiences.

Professionally, my firm provides growth capital to middle market companies ($25+ million in sales). We're different from others in that we have significant operating experiences and can actively assist management teams in realizing the potential of their companies.
I’m really good at
Connecting with people anywhere: supermarket, plane, etc.
Listening
Learning and am a quick study
Laughing, not enough people do it
Being playful
Being compassionate and understanding
Highly creative
Strategic thinker
Fit: physically and emotionally and continually working at improving
Succinctly summing up what the issues are or what's really going on.
Getting to the heart of the problem.
Filling out lengthy questionnaires. LOL
The first things people usually notice about me
Command presence
Energy
Warmth
Humor
Good listener: I try to listen 70% of the time vs. speaking
Eyes/smile
Intelligence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I can't count that high: biographies (Colin Powell, Winston Churchill, Sandy Koufax, Babe Ruth, Jesse Owens), non fiction about anything: history, wars, science, events, cultures.

Movies: I love indies and foreign, with a special bent for the film noir. Some favorites: Django Unchained, Hitchcock, Lincoln, 13 Tzameti, Usual Suspects, The Trip, Nikita, Bullitt, The Fugitive, The Kings Speech, The Perfect Host, The Grifters
The six things I could never do without
Laughter
Love
Learning
Challenges
Friends
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personal growth: How can I improve? How do I achieve the desired improvements?
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical. :):)
*Baseball game in person: love baseball
*Dinner with great wine: a very fit foodie who loves Burgundy
*Watching a great play or jazz performance
*Dinner in (take out or cook at home) with you and watching a movie--or going out to see the latest movie
*Travel to a fun destination
*Exploring new haunts
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A bit early for that. Let's save that for later after we get to know each other a bit. And if you're discerning, you've figured out a lot by now. :):)
You should message me if
*you are looking for a long-term relationship. I'm seeking ONE woman.
*you're fit:emotionally and physically
*you have a successful and fulfilling career and financially self sufficient. I want a very intelligent, accomplished partner, who's coming to the relationship because she wants and not to improve her lifestyle
*you want to learn and to grown continually
*you're affectionate and warm
More