63Campbell, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
At this point in my life, I am looking for a relationship built on mutual respect and attraction, where we honor and accept our differences and find joy in our commonalities.

I value loyalty, kindness, confidence, and affection. The best parts of being in a relationship for me are the quiet times...waking up late on a Sunday morning, drinking coffee and reading the NY Times, tender kisses, cuddling on the sofa while watching a movie.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that I am retired, I am really enjoying life and spending a lot of time reading, traveling, learning Italian, and spending time with friends and my pets.

Travel is one of my priorities. I find that it allows me to grow intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually. Hopefully, a potential partner would be able to travel with me, but if that is not possible, I would expect that he would be generous in spirit and be fine with my traveling with (female) friends.
I’m really good at
I am a pretty good cook. My specialty is baking, but I can also grill a great steak. I am always trying out new recipes and cooking for my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
My thick mane of hair (thanks, Mom)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read and have read mostly historical fiction and biographies lately (loved Cleopatra, The Agony and the Ecstasy, and What is the What). Live music, theater, movies, not to mention good food and wine are all important things in life. One of my favorite ways to spend time with my partner is cooking a great meal together and drinking a good wine. I love to try any of the Bay Area's great restaurants, too.
Six things I could never do without
Friends, pets, travel, exercise, nature, and a loving relationship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live my best life
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends seeing a movie or trying a new restaurant. Sometimes I just want to put on my pjs and hang out with my dog.
You should message me if
You want to get to know each other as friends with the possibility of a long term relationship.
The two of us