28 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey what's up? I'm a college grad, and I studied ancient history at the University of Iowa. No, I don't want to be a teacher, which limits my options severely. Would love to be a filmmaker though, but I need money for that.

I'm not feminine at all, and that's a real turn off. Sorry guys, but people who talk like Chris Colfer (love Glee, by the way) are a huge turn off. I'm also not a hipster. I love Jerry Bruckheimer and foreign films, but I hate Wes Anderson with a passion and thought Gladiator was excessively overrated. THOSE TWO THINGS ARE DEALBREAKERS!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm looking for work. The economy sucks, but I'm hopeful. In the meantime, I have my own movie review website that I update daily. I also write stories in my free time, and if you want to score points, ask about that.
I’m really good at
I'm a good talker and a listener. I love conversation and have a very analytic mind...hence me being a film critic. I'm compassionate, and loyal.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and my smile. I don't get what people see in my hair. People tell me it's good long, but I hate it when it gets that way because it's poofy and it itches like crazy. People also say I have a great smile. To each their own I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have more favorite movies than I could possibly write out without losing your interest. I do like "The Shadow of the Wind," which is my favorite book of all time, and I'm reading a good book called "Defending Jacob."
The six things I could never do without
Movies, clubs, running shoes, my iPhone, video games and a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Movies and dreaming of being a filmmaker. If you're Steven Spielberg, or know him, we need to talk :)
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends or at a movie. Yes, in case you haven't noticed I am a serious moviewatcher. I go out every other week or so on Saturdays because that's when everyone goes out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love musicals, and apart from liking guys, that's the gayest thing about me.
You should message me if
You're not feminine, or a hipster or a goth or emo. You like being active, you like going out and you like movies.