28 London, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a perpetual student by choice. I'm currently working on an MA.

My area of expertise is women's studies, specifically queer theory.

In my free time I enjoy riding my bike, outdoor festivals with live music, patio beers, and netflix.

I'm also into watching hockey.

And I volunteer for a LGBTQ organization in Hamilton.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently going to school for Women's and Gender Studies.
I’m really good at
logical reasoning, word games (i.e., scrabble and boggle), winning, and unintentionally intimidating people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My large forehead, perhaps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few of my favourites.
Books: The Way The Crow Flies, Zami: A New Spelling of My Name, Fall on Your Knees, Happiness Like Water, and many, many more.
Movies: Pride.
Shows: Grey's Anatomy, The Walking Dead, The Big C, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Dance Moms, AHS, Downton Abbey, Criminal Minds, OITNB, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.
Music: Ray Lamontagne, Jann Arden, Alanis Morrisette, Coeur de Pirate, Bronwen Lewis, Terra Lightfoot, Brandi Carlisle.
Food: Sushi, treats.
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends
Old-fashioned Paper Books
Lip balm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice issues, the humourous things in life, and where I'm going to get my next coffee.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Writing profiles is awkward and unsettling.
You should message me if
you are interested in social justice issues, you like coffee, you can appreciate this: