mystery2live
56 Mill Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mystery2live
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm open-minded, and progressive and am looking for the same in partner. I'm British, but have lived in India, Russia, San Francisco and Australia.

I'm adventurous - but not risky for its own sake - love to try new things, go to new places, learn about new stuff. When someone asks me to try something new, a place, a food, an experience then my answer is usually "Yes".

My work is in my main passion - working to sustainably eradicate poverty, especially around access to energy, but I balance that with a passion for dance (5 rhythms or contact impro) and the outdoors (hiking, camping)

Definitely a "glass more than half full" person, and like to be around happy positive people, especially those doing something about making the world happier and more positive.

I enjoy exploring the differences between myself and a lover - we don't have to be the same !
What I’m doing with my life
I work on renewable energy in developing countries. Currently that takes the form of running a startup, focused on energy poverty, but I've also been involved with non-profits and as a consultant. Generally that keeps me busy, but also gives me flexibility.

I moved back to Marin a year ago to be closer to nature (esp hiking) and in a quieter environment, but love being just 15 mins from San Francisco.
I’m really good at
Strategy, connecting the dots, and connecting people, handling new situations, making do with whatever is in front of me. Finding my way in strange places. Also at getting to know new people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not so sure about this - a smile is probably one thing, a tendency to jump into things (occasionally with foot firmly planted in mouth).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've got really wide musical tastes, across most genres, currently enjoying Adele, Sting, Peter Gabriel, Afro Celt and Adiemus. Movie taste from sublime to ridiculous, for example most recent movies have been Samsara, and Wanderlust, most recent favorite movie was Avatar. I haven't lived with TV for years! I don't eat meat, though I eat fish - and enjoy a wide range of cuisine especially Indian (I've lived there) and Indonesian.

For books how about The Blue Sweater by Jacqueline Novograd, or anything by Osho.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, new experiences, nature, community, purpose, dance.

I spent 2.5 years recently living out of a single carry-on bag and knew every item in it. Two years ago I was in a cyclone in India and learned that I could do without almost everything else material or non-material as long as you have people to connect with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Juggling all the ideas in a startup, while having a life outside it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is often my quiet night as weeknights are often busy with meetups and gatherings and fun times are often daytime on the weekends, good thing is that Friday I'm usually free to meet up spontaneously.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll share almost anything in private, but not here.
You should message me if
You are looking for a special someone, you love the outdoors, dancing, travel, good conversation.
More