mystery5115
67 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
mystery5115
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a happy, healthy, smart, attractive woman who looks and acts younger than her age. I'm friendly and open to new ideas, experiences, knowledge, people, and places.
What I’m doing with my life
I have created my own career and job all my life and love what I do. I am an educator who likes to make a difference...and does. I enjoy people and working through them to achieve good outcomes. I bring folks together and my enthusiasm inspires them to accomplish what they couldn't do as individuals. I'm politcally active -- advocating for people and issues. I'm fascinated by the juncture of science and humanities and translating the language and concepts of one to the other.
I’m really good at
organizing, communicating, helping, nurturing, mentoring, leading, inspiring and bringing the best out in people, showing affection to those I care about, using my imagination and creativity to do things differently.
The first things people usually notice about me
Scandinavian genes! And I'm almost always smiling and interested in what is going on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
NPR (especially Ira Flatow), Powells (duh), Farmers Markets, new little neighborhoods and their emerging cultures (especially restaurants), 60's-70's soul, R&B (always want to start dancing when I hear Marvin Gaye or Sly & the Family Stone), David Brooks (even though I'm a dem), Paris, Toulouse, Stockholm, New Orleans (especially the swamps), McCall (Idaho), CATS, Sweeney Todd, David Sedaris, Man Who Would be King, Usual Suspects, O Brother Where Are Thou, Fargo, Midnight in Paris, roses, lilacs, hydrangeas, peonies, wild river rafting, fireplaces, legends/folklore, humor, all kinds of fiction and some nonfiction, more to come...
The six things I could never do without
my family
my friends
an inspiring career
my health
lifelong learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Empathy, cognition, my son (and his French girlfriend) and daughter, new ways of doing things, how to communicate my ideas in novel ways (pictures, metaphors, etc.).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or daughter - dinner, movie, play, ballet, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love my two black cats but don't ever want to become a 'cat lady!"
You should message me if
After reading my profile and answers, you think I would find you attractive, fun, appealing and smart. I must admit, for your sake and mine, that I'm most drawn to tall handsome intelligent funny men. And I really think having a passion about one's career is important, so 'retired' and "golf alot" probably are deal-breakers.
More